We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
45
58
32
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
58
32
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop watch making pleasant hotel free wifi recommend this hotel close to the hotel nice stay would stay again geneva duration
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The hotel is not fancy. But, the staff was friendly, the buffet breakfast was good (if not just a bit pricey), and housekeeping did a nice job. The decor was in keeping with the hotel's moniker, with antique watch making equipment on display in the common areas, and rooms numbered according to hours and minutes. The hotel is located right on the D line for the bus, so it was very easy to get to the city centre to explore, shop, have a glass of wine, and get dropped off right at the door! There are good restaurants located very close by (Cafe de la Place). I did not like the fact that I couldn't adjust the temperature in the room, as I tend to prefer it warm, but it did not present an issue. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole G, Directeur général at Hotel Des Horlogers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it.

Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to our team, who gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel Les Horlogers.

Kindest regards.

Carole Pachy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Polite professional helpful friendly staff.
This hotel and its branches gives a FREE travel pass so that it’s guests can travel around Geneva on bus or tram for free. Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosey1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole G, Directeur général at Hotel Des Horlogers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We mostly appreciate it.

Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to our team, who gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in Hotel Les Horlogers.

Kind regards.

Carole
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

While this hotel is somewhat outside Geneva the fact that there is s bus stop nearby compensates. Bus D brings you into the centre plus the hotel provides s free transport ticket for the duration of ones stay. The staff are pleasant & breakfast is good.
There is also s very good local restaurant nearby called Auberge de Plan lee Ouates. Again staff & food is good

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 12Pud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel Des Horlogers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Sir or dear Madam,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We really appreciate it.

Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to my team, which gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.

It is very important for us that our client feel at home in our hotel and hospitality is our key value.

We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel Les Horlogers.

With my kindest regards.

Carole Pachy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My wife and I were expecting a lot better from this hotel.

No A/C
The staff was not helpful at all with any of our questions
Parking was advertised however it's just street parking that you have to refill every 1.5 hours
The rooms were extremely old and did not smell good
Location is fairly far from anything relevant in Geneva.
Please clean your fridges - the one in my room smelled terrible and this affected our trip as we planned to buy food and store it.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsetpatrimoine, Gérant at Hotel Des Horlogers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Sir.

Many thanks for your comment. It help us a lot to improve our service and process. I deeply regret that you didn't spent a good stay at Hotel des Horlogers.

We sent you by e-mail a pre-stay survey where you can ask about location, parking, restaurant, transport, place of interest and all you need.
We are at your disposal during your stay at our front or by phone from your room dial 1111 .

We have no A/C but fans in each rooms. We have also rooms facing the garden : according our availibility and with an extra charge you can have one.

You had a very good prices because of the heat and the weather. And trust us, you can't find better deal in Geneva.

We deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectation in our nice, charming and cosy hotel.

Best regards.
Carole PACHY-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel des horlogers for a long weekend in October.

We found the hotel to be perfect for our needs - nice neighbourhood, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and friendly, helpful staff.

There was a good choice of food at breakfast and the free transport card meant we could see everything we wanted to see with ease (plainpalais market, mont saleve cable car, Old Town, Cathedral etc)

While we were there, there was a rock festival directly behind the hotel which meant we didn't have to go far for live music and cheaper drinks than in the centre. We also liked the bars on rue de l'ecole de medicin - decent value for Geneva.

All in all we had a great stay and would recommend hotel des horlogers

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lindsey7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S, Gérant at Hotel Des Horlogers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your positive comment on Internet. We really appreciate it.
Your appreciation of your stay will be forwarded to my team, which gives its best to make your stay a comfortable and easy one.
We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in hotel Les Horlogers.

With my kindest regards.

Carole Pachy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews