We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
60
31
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
31
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed there for a night. Parking secure lovrly grounds. People are very friendly room are clean and spacious. Quiet area and very good full italian style breakfast. Will definitely go again should we visit pergusa!

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We booked in here on the recommendation of a friend who had visited earlier and we were thankful for his advice.

The Villa Casablanca is a lovely smaller B/B in a beautiful quiet setting in the town of Pergusa, Sicily, not too far from the very hectic and chaotic hill town of Enna. So it’s so nice to enter into this little oasis away from the hustle and bustle.

The hosts/owners are what really make this place special. The villa itself is wonderful, well maintained, clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and very clean and nicely appointed. But the owners treat you like family. They are very friendly and immediately make you comfortable and relaxed. All staff and the owners in particular spoke excellent English. They are helpful with information and advice on where to go and what to do in the area. It’s such a nice treat when you are traveling, especially in a foreign land, to find a place where you can feel just like you are at home.

Breakfast at Casablanca is excellent with a full range of hot and cold servings along with coffee and juices.

You won’t go wrong booking here. Highly recommended I’d give a 10 out of 10 if the rating went this high.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly, they spoke good English. The parking was secure and close to our ground floor room.....no steps! The gardens and ambience was wonderful. We sat on the terrace overlooking the peaceful spacious gardens drinking wine soon after arrival. Breakfast was excellent, huge quantity and plenty of variety including homemade cakes and boiled eggs. Gabriela, the kitchen staff, was lovely! We loved our overnight stay, only wishing we could have stayed longer. It is very close to Piazza Amerina Castello de Romano, a MUST see archaeological site ( we rank it with Ephesus or Pompei)! We stayed in the ground floor room situated separated from the main house which was quiet, clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Choose the room closest to garden and car parking for no steps and quietness.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We strongly recommend this family run villa. It is situated just off the main road that runs from Enna down through Pergusa in a very peaceful spot surrounded by garden and vineyards. The owners are delightful and will help with local restaurant recommendations and advice on the locality. There are several good restaurants within ten to fifteen minutes walking distance. The villa has a pleasant garden. Its bedrooms are spotlessly clean and breakfast is good - with a choice of fresh fruits, bread with cold meat, cheese and eggs, and delightful home-made tarts. The place has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and is reasonably priced. We would definitely return here if looking for accommodation in mid-Sicily.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaria, Proprietario at Villa Casablanca B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014
Google Translation

Carissima Alnwick, grazie per la splendida recensione. E' stato bello poter ospitare te e tuo marito per diversi giorni. Siete davvero persone molto piacevoli e speriamo di averVi nuovamente come graditi Ospiti in occasione della Vostra prossima vacanza in Sicilia. Un caro saluto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Very beautiful place in middle of Sicilly. Very nice people, good food and views. Free internet. Close to Enna old and nice city on hill, Good restaurants and pizzerias. if you are going to visit Sycily, this is good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NurkowanieNaMalcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews