We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I felt like a movie star!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Mesquida
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I felt like a movie star!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Luxurious, immaculate, and decadent! The rooms, the lobby, the pool, the grounds are all beautiful. The warm welcome and glass of champagne at check-in let you know what you're in for from the start - a first class vacation. I felt like a celebrity. The rooftop terrace with private jacuzzi is worth every penny and will be a lasting memory for a lifetime. You couldn't get that anywhere else, and for such a reasonable price. We had one issue with our room and since we were only there one night were not able to get it fixed during our stay. I let management know about it after our stay (mostly just as an FYI). They were very professional - didn't try to make lame excuses - apologized and refunded a portion of our money. Everything you would expect from a business that values its customers and wants you to return. After what I read about a lot of hotels in Spain where people felt like they were an inconvenience to the workers by being there, and the website made promises that turned out not to be true upon arrival to the hotel, I am pleased to say this hotel goes above and beyond to ensure that what you see on the website, what you've looked forward to since you started planning your vacation, is exaclty what you get when you arrive - and more! It is actually even more beautiful than the pictures show! As for food, it is good even though it's buffet. I do have to say I'm ok with buffets for lunch, but would rather have an a la carte dinner. But, there's nowhere else to eat in the area unless you want pizza, and personally I preferred not wandering down the little town surrounded by hundreds of screaming kids. I love kids, but not on my luxxurious, romantic, jacuzzi vacation! We did go for a walk around all of the grounds and down to the beach, but I couldn't wipe the smile off my face once we got back to our 18+ only hotel! The flamenco show after dinner was wonderfully entertaining.

Room Tip: Spring for the rooftop terrace with private jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Informed_Traveler_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    161
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
33
485
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

just back from a short week end in this hotel, the reason why i stayed here is because its Adults only Hotel, you can enjoy the silence during Breakfast/lunch/diner or at the pool.
This hotel is excellent , rooms are nice and the staff very freindly!the food is great! and the drinks are not expensive ! wine for 13 Eur max. cocktails at 5 Euro.
This was my first time to Mallorca and the only thing i didnt like much is the fact that Mallorca is becoming a GERMAN colony
I mean the spanish hotel staff greets you with "gutenmorgen" instead of "buenas dias"
everything is translated to german even "Shop" and "lifeguard" ??
The Hotel guests are 90 % german the other 10 % is from all Europe.
have nothing against germains but , i would like to spend my free time in the future in a place with more nationalities.
Use the shuttle provided on the hotels website,its not that bad and costs only 24 Euro
I would defenitly reccomand this Hotel to couples who want to rest and only rest! there is nothing exciting happen in the hotel and arround!
Hope this was helpfull
Ps: I spend the last 6 years working in different Luxury Hotels.i saw some hotels in mallorca and this was the best one!
Have a nice trip

Room Tip: Booking.com offers very good prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vins1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel follwoing arecommendation from our daughter who puts together the Thomas Cook programme for Majorca. She selected this hotel as one of her favourites - perfect for couples looking for a relaxing break - which is exactly what we were after. Needless to say we was not disappointed. The hotel itself is set in a small resort of Cala Mesquida which is set by one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. There are a small number of hotels and only a few bars and restaurants in the resort so evenings are low key but just so peaceful and relaxing. Inside the hotel the grounds are lovely - beautiful pool, comfy sunbeds, hammocks amongst the trees and beautiful gardens with a jacuzzi and various sports activites dotted around like badminton/putting green/spinning bikes. We booked an executive suite which had a little extra space than a normal suite with a separate room which was lovely and clean, we managed to see a royal superior room which has a private terrace, with private jacuzzi and sunbeds which are amazing. Would recommend half board as a minimum as the food is lovely, there is not too much in the local area although there are approx. 3 restaurants within walking distance. We stayed full board and lunch is a la carte with a change of menus daily. Would also recommend hiring a car and I notice that some reviews say that parking can be a problem, yes it gets busy on the streets as the local love to seek out this beach but we never had difficuly finding a parking spot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We have just returned from our fourth visit to this fantastic idyll on the north east coast of the beautiful island of Mallorca.

There are various reasons why we return to this hotel including the spacious suites, the beautiful well tended gardens and pool area, the peacefulness and tranquillity and possibly above everything else the exceptional staff. The staff recognise you, welcome you back and make you feel special. Their service is fantastic and they will go out of their way to help you whilst not intruding on your enjoyment of your holiday. With a background in training people in the tourism industry in world class customer care, many of the staff live up to this excellent standard. From the General Manager to the trainee in the restaurant we can't praise them enough.

The rooms are lovely and spacious and more recently we have stayed in a Royal Superior which is really special with a sizeable balcony and a terrace upstairs with 2 sun loungers, a hot tub, a double Balinese bed, a table and a two- seater seat complete with outside shower. Each room has a fridge which you can use for your own personal drinks or request a stocked mini bar. The hotel does not frown upon you bringing in your own drinks which is a huge bonus. There is a double sink outside the bathroom with a huge mirror and in the bathroom there is a walk in shower with a Jacuzzi bath. There is a safe which you pay a deposit for and a LCD television. There are two double wardrobes with plenty of hangers and space for your clothes. Towels are provided for the pool.

The restaurant is a buffet at breakfast and dinner which is always well stocked with a variety of great food no matter what time you choose to eat. The staff always replace the food, it never runs out of any dishes and there is plenty to choose from. The hotel has added on an outside terrace which is lovely if you want to eat 'al fresco'.

A beautiful beach is only a few hundred metres away with lovely golden sand. The resort is very small with a couple of restaurants and two well stocked supermarkets. You do really need a car to get around although the local bus service is quite frequent with the bus stop outside the door into the local town of Cala Rajada which is about 10 minutes away.

The General Manager always evaluates the customers feedback and makes any changes to improve the service striving for excellence. There are always small changes and improvements every time we go back but this year they have added the terrace and upgraded the spa.

We recommend that you should consider going full board as the resort is so small and you will not be disappointed in the quality of the food and the service.

In summary if you want to relax in beautiful surroundings, with excellent service in an adult only hotel this is definitely the place for you!

Can't wait to go back again to our 'second home'!

Room Tip: Consider paying the extra for the Royal Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandAnneliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at Vanity Hotel Suite . It is right onto the beach. Huge
rooms, very clean, the nicest owner, and an absolutely wonderful
experience. If you go to PC, I recommend this place highly

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Mesquida
28.1 km away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
74.8 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 179 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
74.9 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.9 km away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 79 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
80.6 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.2 km away
Viva Cala Mesquida Park
Viva Cala Mesquida Park
#2 of 2 in Cala Mesquida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa

Property: Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa
Address: Cala Mesquida s/n, 07580 Cala Mesquida, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Mesquida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Mesquida
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,148 - ₹ 19,888
Hotel Class:4 star — Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanity Hotel Suite & Spa Cala Mesquida, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing