We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sinbad Cottage

Sinbad Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sinbad Cottage
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sinbad Cottage
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
View to the Quay
Courtyard dining
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Walk to the Burrows
Royal North Devon Golf Club
The walk along the Quay
Award winning Deli
Go cycling along the Tarka Trail
Indulge in cream tea at Susies
Go surfing at Westward Ho!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Appledore, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helena M
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is our second visit ito Sinbad Cottage, had a great stay and plan to return in the summer. The cottage is clean and contemporary and represents excellent value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berling0
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super place magic location.”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Fantastic cottage. Everything you could want. Clean with well thought out rooms. We were there during a very wet and cold period but Sinbad Cottage was warm and inviting. We have already told friends to go and stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkrabbi...
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab Doggy Friendly Stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Sinbad Cottage is in a great location for exploring Appledore. Its right in the heart of the village and there are cafes, shops, pubs, fish & chip shops within 2 to 3 minutes walk !!! The cottage was immaculate clean, everything you could possibly need for self catering, lovely bedding and a great little outside seating area which is rare in Appledore Everyone is very friendly and we met lots of dogs & their owners, the beach over at Instow across the estuary is great for long dog walks. I will be coming back to stay again in the spring hopefully. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to everything in the village
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embles
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really lovely cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in Appledore for a week and Sinbad cottage was just what we wanted. The cottage is well equiped and you can take your dog/s along too. The cottage is situated in the heart of appledore - it takes less than a minute to reach the Quay. I recommend this cottage to practically anyone. The village is perfect; small but with many pubs/restaurants. It is a very friendly village and I rcoomend taking the community run little boat ride to Instow across the river. So all in all a lovely place and a lovely, well designed cottage stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equiped and comfortable
Liked least: A lot of dog hair in the carpet and strong dog smell - we don't have dogs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena M
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean and contemporary”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at Sinbad cottage for three nights for my birthday. The cottage is spotlessly clean and styled in a cosy yet contemporary manner. The location of the cottage is ideal just a few moments from walks, pubs and restuarants.

We took our dog and found Appledore to be exremely dog friendly with some excellent walks.

Booking was easy and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and contemporary styling
Liked least: Nothing, it was a great holiday let
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing