We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thought of everything new moon felt completely little extras a wonderful stay marisa cottage fridge fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This place is perfect smack bang in the blue mountains national park. It's a great way to get off your phone as you can't get any reception. My partner and I came here for Valentine's Day and it was great enough space for 4 people and a break from the Sydney rush, the air is so clean and the cabins cater to nature. Marisa and Greg kept to themselves and allowed us to relax at our own rate, Marisa told us if there was any issues just to contact her or Greg. Would recommend to everyone

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you Marisa & Greg for a superb weekend! We loved Crescent Moon Cottage, the quiet, the peace and beautiful country surrounds. We felt very private & we enjoyed all the comforts of the Cottage. Your generous country breakfast hamper more than sufficed our 3 night stay. There was nothing to do but bask in sheer rest and tranquility!! I'd come here again because I've never been so spoilt. Bliss.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FiveGoAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The whole experience was everything we wanted and more. Marisa and Greg were great hosts who had thought of everything so we didn't need to. We wanted for nothing. The additional finer touches were a pleasant surprise; beautiful roses adorned the table, cake for afternoon tea, chocolates, dessert wine, to name a few. We purchased the two dinner hampers which were easy to prepare and plentiful. We also had an hour massage each, which we both agreed was the best we had ever had. If you want to get away and relax, this is the perfect location tucked away on the quieter side of the Blue Mountains. Enjoy the tranquility and privacy with all the comforts provided.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts had thought of everything to ensure our comfort. A lovely spa bath, fluffy bathrobes, hearty breakfast basket, wine and cheese upon arrival.... all delicious.
We lit the wood fire and really relaxed

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenifa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Ghost Hill Road was the perfect place to spend a weekend in the mountains. We stayed in the New Moon cottage - it was warm, surrounded by bush, had an open fire and was stocked with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away. The owners are lovely and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. We loved the views of the bush and the generous hamper of food waiting for us in the fridge. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews