We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthought of everythingnew moonfelt completelylittle extrasa wonderful staymarisacottagefridgefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Loved this cabin style accommodation for our weekend away on my first Mother's Day with our little babe.
The owners are super friendly, warm and welcoming.
We loved the little touches like the open fire (stocked with wood for us to enjoy both nights) the locally made cumquat dessert wine and the breakfast food in the fridge to cook up!
It was private, warm and cosy and we loved the location.
Thank you for a beautiful weekend, it was a great way to spend my first mother's day and we definitely wish we had booked for three nights instead of two!
We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CozSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We have just returned from a weekend at this idyllic mountain retreat. I love staying on this side of the mountains which is less touristy and built up, but every bit as beautiful, surrounded by peaceful bush and wonderful bird life. The cabin was clean and comfortable and the relatively new owners, Marissa and Greg, have thought of everything you might need for a comfortable stay. On arrival, we were greeted with biscuits and cheese and cider and a generous breakfast hamper, and the kitchen and pantry were thoughtfully stocked so we could stay put and just unwind. It was impossible not to relax with a lovely big spa bath looking out over the bush,comfy lounge chairs to sit on the verandah and read, and in the cool of the evening a romantic fire with a good supply of firewood. We'll definitely be back and maybe next time I'll try out the massage on offer!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank juliegZ265KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

A hop skip and a jump (1.5hours) from the craziness of Sydney is this peaceful mountain oasis.
Fresh air, beaut smiles and some furry 4 legged creatures make your acquaintance when you arrive at Ghost Hill Road.

Brenda is an accommodating host, nothing is ever too much bother. It's nice to go away and not to have to think of anything.
And that's definitely part of its charm, the little details like cheese platters, wine, fresh produce all awaiting your arrival. All you really have to do is turn up and wind down.

Winding down is easier than you think. A toasty warm combustion fire with an endless supply of wood to burn and snuggle up in front of. A spa bath for two perhaps? Bubbles and candles supplied. It's all been thought of.

Alternatively, a massage would be in order as well? Brenda has that taken care of and is on offer in the main residence, peaceful, present and ambient.

Three cottages spread over the beautiful countryside are picturesque and plentiful. From bathrobes, comforts for relaxing, DVDs, magazines leave it up to you as to how much or how little goes on.

There are fantastic local attractions to enjoy including the Blue Mountains Botanic Gardens at Mount Tomah, indulging in a little tipple at the Apple Bar in Bilpin or taking home a fresh made apple pie from the local producers; you will, (like we did) really benefit from a few days away from suburbia and getting back to basics.

Bliss.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmel2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Fantastic experience with lovely personal service.
From get get go communication was excellent, friendly and personal.
The cabin was beautiful and fully stocked to make the stay a pleasant one.
Breakfast, dinner, condiments.
Cheese platter with fruit on arrival, music playing lights on.
Videos to watch on a flat screen TV.
Fireplace was cosy and there is also air-conditioning.
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Ghost Hill is a great spot off the beaten track! The attention to detail was great to experience and we weren't wanting for anything. Even our lunch reservation was taken care of! The accommodation is comfortable and neat, having a fully-stocked fridge was a real treat and an endless supply of fire wood was well used! The cabin offered ample accommodation to have had our kids with us, although we were pleased they weren't...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Afrikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews