We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay with excellent staff, and...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Four Person Timber Tent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
The Four Person Timber Tent
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
The Three Person Timber Tent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newbridge, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurence...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with excellent staff, and convenient”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the glamping timber tents for a few days while visiting Edinburgh for the weekend.

This site is excellent for convievince just minutes from the airport, the nice peaceful quiet of the countryside with fantastic links into the city, we had a hire car but it's easy enough to get to the tram takes you directly into three city. Or you can head into the countryside.

Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, and the reception shop has pretty much everything you need for your stay.

Will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi Laurence
Thanks for taking the time to review the site. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As always we hope to see you again soon at Linwater.
Katie & Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
2 reviews
“Amazing site, cleanest I've stayed at!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't recommend this site enough. The staff are friendly and really helpful, I came back to find the owner had been good enough to help save my awning from damage in the strong winds, he'd managed to peg it back down better than I had and stopped it from ripping apart. It's the cleanest site I've ever stayed at and everyone is really friendly and give a helping hand if needed. I would definitely recommend this site to friends and I will come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The attendtion to cleanliness detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi Lisa
Thanks for taking the time to review our site. We are so glad you were impressed with the cleanliness of the place. We take great pride in this so it is great to be able to provide real time feedback to the team that their efforts are appreciated. I will also let Jim and Alastair know that you gave them a mention for saving your awning! They'll be delighted!
Best Wishes
Katie & Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpbert1
Belfast. northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booked here for 5 days and have to say that this site is way more than I expected. Staff are all lovely and more than happy to help you out with anything, facilities are excellent and kept immaculate, and handy to both Edinburgh and Glasgow. Booed another few days in August but hoping i can get it extended so need someone to cancel lol. So if your booked here for a first time you will not be disappointed. Robert McFarland

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our site. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad but it is lovely to hear that you had such a positive experience. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again in the future.
Katie & Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing