We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage , warm welcome , beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hay Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hay Loft
Double Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Hay Loft
Double Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Reading Nook
The Farm Yard
View Across the Cym
View from the Cottages
Potatoes in Bloom
Our Fields
Kohl Rabi
Llangrannog Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Quay, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jangolly
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage , warm welcome , beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from three nights at the Hayloft,Troed y Rhiw, just what we needed, an escape and relaxation.Troed y Rhiw is a working organic farm, Alicia , Nathan and family will give you the warmest of welcomes ,and be happy to share their working experiences with you, You Can buy their vegetables on site , Alicia also cooks some available meals if you are not into catering.For us, we loved the vegetables, the salad is like no other mix of salad we have ever tasted , such a difference , the taste of all the veg, leeks, cabbage, potatoes and carrots was awesome.
lOcally, you can walk to Cwymtydi pebble beach in about 35 mins , we were lucky enough to see a deal basking in the sunshine! Two minutes walk is a local pub, which we patronised after walking one day.
the pembrokeshire coastal path is on your door step, Newquay 10 minutes by car, Aberaeron about 20 mins,
Llangranog,Mwnt,Penbryn all great areas to walk .
The cottage is beautifully. Constructed and decorated , with an eclectic mix of comfortable sofas , art work, books, games,comfortable bed with fabulous, crisp linen and soft fluffy towels .Modern showering and bathing facilities, two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine.French doors open from the kitchen to a small garden area with picnic table, perfect for stargazing at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolmst...
stowmarket
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we stayed in the Old Dairy while our Daughter's family stay in the Hayloft.
We all had a great week. Both cottages were perfect, spotless and all modern requirements.
We used the Organic vegetables from the farm, they were so tasty. We also had a tour of the farm and saw just how much work is involved.
The location is great for the lovely beaches and cliff top walks.
A very relaxing place to stay, well worth the long drive to reach.
Hope to return in the future to see Bean the farm dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SR4218
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, tranquil place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This barn conversion has been done to a very high standard. There is everything you need for a relaxing stay, and plenty to explore nearby. We had lovely cooked food from Alicia for our first evening (great fruit crumble!) and fresh vegetables and salad to last us the week. We found lots of woodland and coastal walks, and enjoyed travelling by the little local bus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Liked least: would be good to have wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing