We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel at home”
Review of The Crooked Billet

The Crooked Billet
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Iver Heath
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Decided to try a Hungry Horse pub again after a few years. The food was really good for the price, however what made this place stand out was the staff. They made you feel welcome, and appreciated as a customer. Even with a few things sold out on the menu, they recommended other options, and turned what could have been a bad experience into something really positive. We will be returning here soon :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RussellG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas_vercetti, General Manager at The Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Russell G you beauty!

Thank you so much for this cracking 5 score review, We really couldn't have asked for better, it reads like a love song.

"We were young, and deep in love, you lost the feeling, you drifted away!
"Easy to stop, but not forget, the way we felt, when our eyes met.

"We found our love in a horse's place"

I know.. Don't quit my day job.

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food for the price and excellent staff who went above and beyond to make our night special.

1  Thank emma n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas_vercetti, Owner at The Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Emma :)

"Ask not what you can do for my business, But what your business can do for you"

Amazing review 5* customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went there a year ago and had a bit of a bad time but this was due to the place being understaffed so it wasn't really the staffs fault. We thought we would try again and what a turn around! We were overwhelmed. The food was fantastic, especially for the price. The staff were exceptional, especially Charlotte and Corina who went out of their way to make our night special. We cant wait to go back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas_vercetti, Owner at The Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Matt you legend!

Thank you for a brilliant review, I can't ask for more from my staff when they pull it out of the bag like this!
Really makes me happy to read a decent human being leaving a honest none robotic review!

Top dollar mate Brilliantly Brillaint 5* review for you!


Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Charlotte and Colette for providing a wonderful atmosphere and for an amazing service. Well recommended.

1  Thank sydewinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas_vercetti, Owner at The Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

YES! Sydewinder!

Thank you! :)

You have made Charlottes and Colette's day, They absolutely loved having you in and wish for you to come back for a visit.
Your a 5 STAR customer please don't ever change!
Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Big queue at bar for food and drinks. Then no draft beer then run out of half of food on menu. Got my drinks wrong too very poor show

1  Thank gazza701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas_vercetti, Owner at The Crooked Billet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Gazza

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Obviously not the review we were looking for, but we will not pass the blame!
If it wasn't right on the day then I'm sure the team were doing there best to look after very customer that day, so an apology from myself (GM) and the team on your visit, Might only be a 2 star review but its better then 1 star apology.

I welcome anyone and would like to ask anyone before they leave a review to come and talk to the team first.

Don't wiggle a finger, when you should be waving a hand, If we don't know its wrong till the review we can't fix it on the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crooked Billet also viewed

Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire
London, England
 
Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire
 
Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to The Crooked Billet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing