We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal for 5 adults”
Review of The Red Lion

The Red Lion
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Iver Heath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Red Lion pub is situated on the outskirts of Iver Village on the mini roundabout between Wood Lane and Langley Park Road.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Visited 25.2.17 for a birthday meal for 5 adults. 3pm meal. Booked on line was very easy to do. We ordered 1 starter 5 main and 2 puddings. All plates were sent back with no food remaining. I had a vegetarian lemon chilli pasta which was scrummy others had, rib eye, Cambrian Lamb, shoulder of lamb, pork belly, all food was served lovely, hot, and good quality.

1  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Had to wait an hour for our starters to arrive, main courses were over cooked and the presentation was not good. My husband had steak and chips with a tomato and no veg looked as if it had been thrown together. We did not get made to feel welcome

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Staff tried so hard to impress, I will visit again soon. Great location and outside area.... highly recommend......

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
2  Thank 2079peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I went with family to the Red Lion for lunch the other day and found it to be very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We did not have to wait very long for our meals to arrive which was an improvement on our experience of 18 months ago when we did have a considerable wait. I would recommend the sea bass which was delicious. All in all a great improvement !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROBL652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have been here several times. Easy to book, nice atmosphere, staff are helpful and friendly, food is good. Waitresses were Michelle and Leanne today. One issue that tends to annoy us a bit, is that they always short order ingredients, so they can't do some meals. They run out of cuts of meat or other ingredients. Today we were given a short list of meals on a piece of paper that because they had run out of things, could not offer them on the menu.
We are aware of this situation, so take a chance on finding something we like.
Regardless of the menu problem, this pub gets very busy so need to book.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Lion also viewed

Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire
 
Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire
Fulmer, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing