We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alykes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Apartments on the Beach
Ranked #6 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at the Paradise in a ground floor studio. They were a fair size and very clean as they were cleaned daily with fresh linen. The guy who runs the pool bar must be operating a no profit policy. We only drank there three nights and each evening we got a free glass of wine each and a bag of crisps to munch on. During the day when watching the world cup he was giving me free pints. Wonderful hosts. We are staying just up the road at the Sea View next year but will definitely pop in to the pool bar. Alykes is lovely

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hebburnmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zante Alikes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We stopped in the two bedroom apartment both bedrooms were onsuite and opened up to a large balcony with table & chairs overlooking the bay. The kitchen was very basic with not many utensils but it had a large fridge with a small freezer section.The apartment itself was clean but the linen or towels were not changed all week which appears to be the norm in greece. The other studios looked like they had a refurb new doors etc maybe they will do up the two bed next. Please be advised there is no hairdyryer take your own.
The pool bar was reasonably priced for snacks and drinks and the staff very friendly.
The location was great ,quiet and 3 metres from the sea although pebbly and not enough beach left to put a sunbed on but the pool had plenty so no worries.
Having gone to Alykes before the restaurants we visited were Asteria Hote,l Astoria Hotel Ambrosia, Relax ,Paradosiako and the Appolo wich in our opinion was the best food . Meals cost approx 10euros for main meal and half litre of wine each.
The holiday wasa that good we have already booked for June 2011

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank factotumzantealikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We've stayed twice. The first time was several years ago before the pool and pool bar were built. The last time we stayed was in 2006, but we regularly visit the pool bar for snacks and meals and for their superb BBQ and quiz night.
The rooms are about the average size for studios in this class of accommodation and perfectly adequate for a holiday in the sun where you spend little time indoors. The cooking facilites (2 rings) are again standard for this type of studio. Hot water, as in nearly all holiday studios in Greece come from solar heating and of course may run out if you take a late shower, other guests have been a bit greedy with it or during cloudy weather. Both times we stayed we managed to get the room with the half bath - a rare luxury in Greece!
The rooms are about a 30 second walk to the beach - and it's all down hill! The pool and pool area is very well maintained. We don't use as we'd far rather swim in that lovely clean and warm Ionian sea. But in peak months the sun beds get 'booked' very early and the pool are used by guests from other hotels and camp site. ( Can't understand how folk can have the neck to get out of bed to plonk a towel down and then go away and not return for three hours!)
The owners Spiros and Marietta are wonderful warm and kind people as is Dmitri who runs the pool bar.
Nice walks from here if you head north through the olive groves or along the beach to the little taverna overlooking the sea at Potomaki. Easy walk into the village and the Virago Bar makes a nice stopping off point either coming or going. Cheap and very good eats at Paolos roadside eatery shortly after passing the Montreal Hotel and gastronomic heaven and incredible views at Anatolikos (on left just as you enter the main street).

Most visitors to Greece, particularly visitors to Alykes go for the simple, al-fresco, laid-back lifestyle but there are always a few who would be more at home and feel more comfortable (and probably more welcome) on one of the Spanish Costas.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyJUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have no idea where the other reviewer was staying, but it wasn't the Paradise apartments in Alykes that we're staying in just now. The room is small and the self catering consists of two rings of a cooker and a fridge. The bathroom smells of sewage and hot water is a luxury that we have to pester the owners for repeatedly.

It's very close to Alykes so the walk into the centre is not long and there are some lovely places to eat and drink. The pool is fine, but nothing special and very, very cold.

If you can afford to spend more then stay at the Seaview which I've heard is really plush. Mind you anywhere that is clean, non smelly and has hot water would be an improvement on this hole !!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbitface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I travelled with my Mum and cousin in June for 1 week with Manos (not long enough). We arrived about 2pm and were shown to our room which was on the ground floor (good for Mum). We had a small patio that went directly onto the garden. The room was rather small for 3 adults (1 camping bed) and the shower was a hand held jobby in a half bath. The rooms were cleaned every day. The staff are fantastic here, always happy to help and always with a smile. The pool was MAGNIFICANT. Most of the time we were the only ones in the pool. We could always get sunbeds and always the same ones!!! The sunbeds were washed down every evening as was the pool area and the pool cleaned. The hotel is right on the beach which is rather pebbly. Fantastic views of Kefalonia. The do a mean Greek salad at lunctime and the Quiz & BBQ night on a Tuesday is great fun. Our fav taverna was the Apollo just a short walk away. The town is probably about 20 mins walk. You should try the horse and cart on the way back to Paradise, real giggle. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanSteveLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
14.7 km away
Paradise Apartments & Studios
1.8 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
227 reviews
2.7 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Alykes
407 reviews
0.6 km away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.5 km away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Apartments on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Apartments on the Beach

Property: Paradise Apartments on the Beach
Address: Alykes North, Alykes 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
paradise apartments are situated at the north side of Alykes beach in a very peaceful place.The distance from the beach is 25m away and 5 minutes walk from the center of the village of Alykes.There are 15 self catering studios for 2-4 persons with a kitchen and a bathroom, and a two bedroom apartment with a kitchen and two WC.There are twin beds or a double and two twins.Each studio is equipped with air condition, safe box,hair dryer.Other Facilities at the property is a swimming pool with a snack bar, laundry service, a tennis court, free WI-FI, children's play area. B.B.Q night once a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Apartments On The Beach Hotel Alykes
Paradise Apartments On The Beach Alykes, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing