We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Zante Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zante Village
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alykes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had a fab holiday and the weather was perfect,hotel is very average,rooms kept clean,our room was quite small and very basic,lovely pool & pool bar,the drinks are ok,nothing special. Cocktails are nothing to write home about,a small plasctic cup of cheap malibu and some fruit juice ! The food is limited,lots of nice salads and we always found something we could eat but we did venture out to eat most evenings!! Snacks = a sandwich toaster with some bread cheese & ham to make your own toasties. Nothing to write home about but for the price you cant moan to much. Not much going on at the hotel in the evenings but Alykanas has some lovely bar's etc..and the beach is gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    67
    74
    35
    48
See reviews for
115
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

i must admit after reading the reviews, i had a few sleepless nigths worring about what we had let oursleves into. this was the first holiday for my niece and newphe so was worried we had let them down. The rooms are greart there where 4 of us in one room but there was still more then enough space. the hotel and pool where very clean and the staff very helpfull and polite. Faye the holiday rep was great on everything and we went on a few trips. Now then the food ...... it wasn't that bad there was always something to eat even if it was just salard. nothing is labeled but there was a menu so you could have a rough idea what you where eating. We did have a few meals out but that was through choice rather then having to. they do a great english breakfast at the cafe where the bus stop is. we walked to the beach and the shop - no paths but it's not that far and a very nice walk. would def go again if anything it was way to hot at 40 !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gavin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

First of all the hotel was wonderful large nice room clean, the bathroom was dark but a good size and clean. rooms cleaned everyday and we were told towel s would be changed twice a week ours where changed more often. staff were helpful and friendly. Drink for all inclusive were ok the "fresh juice" was horrid. we are not picky eaters but fermenting kidney beans for breakfast. even our rep said the food was disgusting and inedible. food also not labeled is not a good thing either. having lunch times salad re served at dinner time with tuna thrown on it is also not great. snacks are a joke. a very poor joke too.
our rep Faye was great and very helpful and the trips arranged by Thomas cook very good value. worth every euro.

the walk into the town is a as other people stated about a mile and no paths for most of the way. if you do want to eat out the millennium bar is good for english food. but further down there are many places to eat and i have to say rather nice too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just returned from 11 nights all inclusive at Zante Village.
The hotel rooms are huge! They were cleaned every day and towels changed regularly.
We all found the staff at this hotel very helpfull and friendly. I think these things go both ways, if you have manners and respect for them, you will recieve the same treatment back. The pool area is the nicest I have seen in all the hotels i have ever stayed in. Very clean and spacious and really convenient for the bar.The weather was amazing, around 40 degrees every day.

The all inclusive drinks variety was great, and the well worth the money as with the heat you could end up spending a fortune with all the water and drinks you would have to buy.The food is fine. If you are used to long buffett tables with loads of choices then you will be suprised at first because it is not like that, but give it a chance. There was something we liked at every meal and what we did eat was lovely. There was different meats, pastas, veg, potatoes etc. at every dinner time. Breakfast can become a bit repetitive but again, always something that we could eat. Toasties and ice cream were served between meals. A wee tip- if one day you are looking for a full english breakfast or just a nice snack then a few mins walk away from the hotel (where the bus stop is) there is a place called 'Elpida' it is great if you want a change from the hotel food.

I dont understand why people are saying there was no entertainment? When we were there we played pool vollyball every day, took part in water aerobics, played bingo, done different quizes, karaoke and there was a disco one night aswell. The only thing we couldnt take part in was some sort of drinking game which was all in polish, this didnt bother us as we were not interested in playing it anyway.

We booked a trip to the shipwreck and blue caves with a company called 'golden dolphin' it was great! Was only 20 euros and was worth the money. We also booked to go to the water park with thomas cook, again a very enjoyable day out.

We all felt this was a really nice, safe, enjoyable family hotel and during our stay we met a lot of great people. Do not let bad reviews put you off as we would all definetly return here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nl123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Firstly people should realise that greece has always been known for B&B and Self catering, not all inclusive. is it surprising that the food is not the same standard as maybe long haul all inclusive destinations. I find british tourists very fussy with food as well, I have eaten here and I wouldn't say it's inedible. I have worked in the travel industry and you will find in greece, turkey etc. that food is not served piping hot as this takes away the true flavour of the food. if your child only eats chips that is your fault for not introducing them to other food types. people are always scared of what they don't know. i think a caterpillar in the salad is quite funny, at least it shows it's fresh! stop being so fussy people!!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank northernlass87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
13.5 km away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#64 of 73 in Laganas
806 reviews
21.7 km away
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
#17 of 18 in Vasilikos
254 reviews
17.2 km away
Keri Village & Spa by Zante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
666 reviews
14.8 km away
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Sostis
79 reviews
7.3 km away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Village

Property: Zante Village
Address: Alykanas, Alykes 290 90, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alykes
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,580 - ₹ 8,255
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Village 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Zante Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Village Alykes, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing