We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Katastari, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sbozikis
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream House”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mellisa's Stone house was the absolute perfect place to have the best vacation possible. Everything anyone could possibly ask for. Location was central and very convenient to access all of Zakynthos. It was very peaceful and relaxing although only minutes away from all the action. Very well equipped with all the amenities. Nothing was missed or forgotten and very clean and tidy.

To make everything even more spectacular was Helen's and Sotiri's hospitality and kindness. They are the true meaning of Greek Hospitality. We were greeted with a home made meal and a bottle of home made wine. Their generosity was overwhelming with fresh eggs, a basket of grapes from their vines and a token from Helen's brothers wedding. They had also stocked our refrigerator before we arrived with essentials like milk, juice, water, lunch meat and cheese, bread and the likes.I won't soon forget their help when I had a small accident with our vehicle and they were there to assist in any way possible.

We hope that we will soon be returning to this beautiful island my parents were born on and could not imagine staying anywhere other than Malissa's Stone house.

Besides having a great vacation and leaving with the most exceptional memories, we left with a new set of friends we call family.

Thank you, Helen and Sotiri

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Dear Tommy,
We warmly thank you for sharing your wonderful comments posted following your stay at Melissa Stone House. We are delighted to read that your stay was marvelous. It is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests were fully satisfied with their experience. It certainly pushes us and motivate us to go above and beyond for our guests. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best wishes to all,
Melissa Stone House team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGin...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“the most beautiful family holiday home in Zakynthos”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was perfect from the first sight. The house is big, very comfortable and more beautiful than pictures show: excellent cleaning, very good quality of wood furniture, big and comfortable beds, very clean and nice bathrooms, amazing view from the huge terrace, everything you need in the kitchen etc. And our hosts Eleni and Sotiri were welcoming and very helpful. Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon!!
We recomand the location for every month of the year.
Daniel , Romania

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hello Daniel,
Thank you a lot for your comment! It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property! Privacy and housekeeping is one of our primal concerns and we are more than happy when our guests are satisfied! We would be extremely happy to welcome you again in the future!
Best Wishes,
Melissa Stone House team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semprevia...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
We are happy for your kind words regarding the accommodation.
Thank you for staying at Melissa Stone House and we
hope that you will consider us for your next vacation!

With kind regards,
The Melissa Stone House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Dear Anna,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our accommodation.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best possible way.
If you wish to visit Zakynthos again soon, do not hesitate to communicate with us!

With best regards,

The Melissa Stone House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoG2
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Dear Giovanni,
Thank you so much for your excellent comments submitted on TripAdvisor site further your recent holiday with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were fully satisfied with their experience at our property. Of course we are more than happy to welcome you again!!
Best Regards,
Melissa Stone House team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing