We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect views of Etna from fabulous and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
The house LIving room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The house
The house
LIving room
living room
living room
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
second bedroom
bathroom
bathtoom
courtyard
landscape Etna
green meadow
green meadow
pool with views of Mount Etna
pool
green meadow
mountain Serra
mountain Serra
vineyard
Vineyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Viagrande, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jk516
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect views of Etna from fabulous and well equipped villa”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently spent 10 days at this superb accommodation. It has a glorious terrace with views of the volcano and surrounding countryside. We ate daily breakfast and dinner al fresco on this terrace in full sunshine. There was a pool to cool off in and a luscious glade with BBQ and seating. Set in a working vineyard the owners gave us a guided tour of the old winery operation and their house red was delicious. The owners were very hospitable and gave us fresh linen, fruit and granita! The villa was spacious and well kept, with plenty of room to sleep six comfortably. Cooking facilities were excellent and very clean. Well situated for both Taormina (we especially recommend the 'Gorge Alcantara') and very close rocky beach at St Tecla. And all only 30mins from Catania airport. Highly recommended! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah r
hastings
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing setting, wonderful owners”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our 20 year old daughter who had to do some research on Mt Etna for her university dissertation and the location was supurb. Easy access to the volcano and the sea made sightseeing easy.
Our plane was delayed which meant that we got caught up in the Saturday night traffic and arrived in the dark which meant finding the 'green gate' was a little tricky but we got there eventually.
The owners of the property met us and showed us around, the description on the website is completly acurate, the garden with it's amazing view of Etna and the pool, which is not huge but cools you off on a hot day. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.
The house is situated on a family run vinyard and the owners gave us a bottle of their decicious wine on arrival. The pool was cleaned and treated every day, the hosts are there if you need them but do not impose, and one evening brought us some of the most wonderful Granita and nut filled brioch bread I have ever tasted.
You need a car to make the most of your stay here we enjoyed a day trips to Taoromina, Catania & Syracuse and also visited some of the mountain towns. A visit to the volcano and cable car is a must.
Thank you Maria and family for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
We thank you for your positive review, it was really appreciated by us. it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you soon.

Maria e Gae

We thank you for your positive review, it was really appreciated by us. it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Maria and Gae
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoemoe
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana M
Sassari, Sardegna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut28
Bochum, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing