We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the holiday”
Review of U Conzu

U Conzu
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Viagrande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 33 - US$ 41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We found the restaurant on our last night. Wish we had found it before.

We went for the recommended €25 set menu with wine included. 13 starters, 3 pasta, 3 meat plus desserts. All of the dishes were amazing, the house wine was very good. Only tip is there’s no need to eat bread as there is so much great food.

The service was also exceptional with Salvo looking after us.

If you are in the area, avoid the pizzas and visit this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvoDimauroUConzu, Direttore at U Conzu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this on our last night in Viagrande. We had very much tired of pizza restaurants. Salvo gave us a warm welcome and suggested the fixed price 25 Euro menu with wine included. What followed was an amazing flight of tastes (13 starters, 3 pastas, 3 secondis, 2 puddings). The impressive thing was the varied flavours. The chef knows how to cook very well. This was our best meal in Sicily by far.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank boredagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvoDimauroUConzu, Direttore at U Conzu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you very much, for this amazing rewiew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This is a must when visiting Sicily. It was recommended by my Sicilian Cousins. Alot of history in the restaurant, but more importantly the food. Salvo was our host.. he did such a wonderful job. The food was amazing, at least 15 appetizers, small plates, arancini, caponata, sicilian eggplant melanzanna, sopressata, carmelized onions, mushroom fritatta, bread and more bread, three pastas, a pesto and sun dried tomatoe, a pistachio ravioli, and a red sauce,And then the meats, grilled lamb burgers, and pistachio chicken, Sicilian Cassata for desert and we cannot forget the Limoncello. A hidden gem! It is known as a typical Sicilian meal but one not to miss.
I would give it 10 stars!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sewade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvoDimauroUConzu, Direttore at U Conzu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you very much Stephanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Peaceful setting even though looks closed from the outside. Loads of salad, veg starters to sample ( like tapas), all the dishes are explained, 3 homemade pasta dishes followed by meat dishes. Ask for a breather between courses and as another reviewer stated , leave the bread. Fabulous red wine and Salvo is a great host. This is a must to try.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Notgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvoDimauroUConzu, Direttore at U Conzu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you very much Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

we had a recommendation to go to this place. We were delighted to go there. The food was outstanding. We had a 8 dishes menu. Very delicious and the portions are big! Make sure to be very hungry before going there. The waiter Salvatore is a really nice guy! very curious to know about the visitors and also very well prepared for a nice history chat. The best dish for us were the ravioli with pistachio sauce. Yan can't miss it!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chshjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvoDimauroUConzu, Direttore at U Conzu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Conzu also viewed

Viagrande, Province of Catania
Acireale, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Trecastagni, Province of Catania
 
Trecastagni, Province of Catania
Viagrande, Province of Catania
 

Been to U Conzu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing