We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
67
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning laura husband balcony bathroom guests mare beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

If you are looking to get pampered with the traditional Italian family-run business, you've got to get to Eraclea Mare...At Hotel Milano. Had the pleasure of spending a week last summer and service, cleaning, food and staff were amazing. Basically each member of the family focuses in diff area of the hotel and can clearly see nothing is left out. And it's just a ride away from the vibrant night-life town of Jesolo (clubs, diff bars...) for the youngsters -we enjoyed our time in the terrace sipping mohitos and having loads of straziatella gelato.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beacher85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Veneto is one of my favourite regions of Italy, and Eraclea Mare is a lovely place to visit. It's perfect for a family holiday - wide, sandy beaches and lovely surrounding countryside - pine woods and a lagoon. We've been there several times, because we like it so much, and have always stayed at the Hotel Milano.

The hotel is run by the Ostan family (husband, wife and two daughters) who are great - friendly and helpful without ever being obtrusive. Mrs Ostan does the cooking, and the food is wonderful. I've tried for years to copy her ragu sauce, and have never come close. As for the desserts - this is not a place to stay if you're on a diet. It's a three-star hotel, and they ask you to choose what you want for your meals the day before - but the menu gives plenty of choice, whether you're an avid meat eater, prefer fish or are vegetarian. They'll happily adapt to special diets too.

The hotel itself is extremely comfortable - the rooms have en suite bathrooms and the daily cleaning is meticulous. There's air conditioning and satellite TV and each room has its own balcony. The hotel is redecorated each year before the start of the season, so it always seems fresh and bright.

The beach is only a couple of minutes walk down the road, and you'll have your own beach umbrella and loungers. The hotel also has a private swimming pool, and bikes are provided for the use of the guests - perfect for longer trips into the lagoon. The area is completely flat, so no problems there :)

I can't recommend the hotel too highly - and we'll definitely be back sooner or later.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCordinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHM72, Proprietario at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you at our hotel! Fam. Ostan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I ve been to paradise,,,great hotel ,good italian foods ( i love very much) ,,
You make me want to come back italy again ,espacialy your place,,,
And for staff very friendly (Laura ) thank you for everything.... ;)

Room Tip: Use your sence
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann_Pdrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The service, the food,the location is lovely. Nice and clean room, very very good italian food...congratulation to Mrs. Ostan. I had an excelent holiday with my Wife. Thank you all ...for your smile...best regards from Cluj Napoca. Fam. Cornel & Niculina FILIP.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flpcornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely place ! Lovely food ! Best in town!! Beautiful atmosphere... I had a fantastic holiday with my family !! We ll come back Asap !! Thank u all!! Nice rooms! Good italian food!we enjoyed all THE little tinga Best regards Rot """""" see u Next year

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank alex54deutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews