We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Etrip
$37
View deal
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
138
84
18
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
84
18
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main market the owner dalai lama temple paratha room heater amazing experience balcony view mcleodganj mr valley connectivity cabs pros rooftop india cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Not worth the 8000 per night paid for their best room.

Room is spacious. Views are ok. We were given lower floor room and hence the view was partially blocked by trees. Views are better from higher floor, as can be seen from dining area - but still not so great. I found the views to be better from Naddi area.

Staff in general was polite and helpful. Service was prompt.
Feedback was taken in and actioned - on things in their immediate control, e.g. cleaning washroom, breakfast options.

Location is good - close to the market, but there are other hotels also available closer to the market. This one has very steep path for part of the way - possible but difficult to walk.

Furniture is old and damaged. Towels are old and stained. Mats and dustbins are dirty. No face/hand towels provided. MakeMyTrip lists shower cap, slippers, and mini fridge under room amenities - but none of them were provided.

Postion of the hangers in bathroom is totally misplaced - just above the hair dryer. Toilet paper was almost over when we reached and we had to call to get a new one. Toilet was dirty. Next day, when complained about the toilet, it was cleaned.

For breakfast, there is no buffet. You have to order, then they prepare. Spent one hour (8-9 AM for breakfast). First day, we were told to choose one item between paratha-dahi and poori-sabji, along with tea/coffee. Second day, we talked to the reception the previous night and asked them to arrange for bread-omelette and fruits which they did - sliced apples. Apples didn't taste well and had some brown parts. Break-omelette was fine. Dining area sofas are quite dirty. Tables are not cleaned regularly. No staff was seen around for cleaning. No water on the table. When we asked for water, it was given in dirty glasses.

We were excited for Mcleodganj trip and booked the best and expensive room. Now, I feel highly disappointed and sad. This hotel is not recommended, unless you are ok with the above shortfalls and get the booking in ~1500-2000.

Room tip: Do not book
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2shikhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

Stayed here for two nights in April 2022.

Pros:
1) The staff is super helpful. They helped us with all our travel needs and were very knowledgeable. They helped book our Triund guide and transportation and local sightseeing.
2) The place is close to the main market and there are plenty of eating options close to the hotel.
3) The rooftop restaurant serves full all day (post 8 am) and the quality of food is quite good.
4) The tariff is reasonable.
5) The WIFI is free and the connectivity and speed was good.
6) The rooms and bathrooms were reasonably clean.
7) The view from the room and the roof top was excellent.

Cons:
1) The rooms and lobby décor look old and tired.
2) There are no street/external noise. But the rooms have very poor sound proofing. If you have noisy neighbours, then your sleep with be disturbed.
3) The breakfast time is quite late. It does not start till past 8 am.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2022

The manager and staff was so disgusting
First we booked the room for 1500 than he started saying no the room price is 2000
We made him listen the call recording he denied agreeing to it also .
No water in the morning we had to go unbathed for the trek
What a rubbish hotel
How worse can the services be when you don't have water to go to washroom and bathe .
No manners of talking
Rude people .
Even if instead of taking money from me to stay ,they give me money to stay in their hotel than also I won't stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ManavG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2022

If you are a nature lover then the balcony of superior room of this hotel is from where you will get a view to cherish for a lifetime. The snowclad Dhauladhar ranges in front of you, the rows of green pine trees,terrace farms, sounds of birds chirping, fresh air and a small mountain stream gurgling below is what will fill your mind. Soniaji is an excellent manager who arranged for all the cabs to sightseeing points. Naddi point view is not to be missed. Food quality is also quite good here.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chirasri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

If you are going through direct booking or via their Sales and Marketing Head guy Mr. Raj then avoid this place. We faced a medical emergency at home and had to check out on the same we checked in. When I tried explaining him the situation he talked so rude and insensitive..simply denied and took the full amount for 3 nights.

Won't recommend this place at all

Room tip: Never ever go via direct booking from this hotel.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank musicalmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews