We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$92
View deal
FindHotel
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Agoda.com$64
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
71
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr rakesh hustle bustle of the city serene beauty every staff member newly built hotel perfect stay superb hotel the hotel staff honeymoon suite food preparation must visit place awesome food peaceful place buffet breakfast comfortable stay modern amenities excellent view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

I have been to Mcleodganj many times and finding a nice hotel was always hassle. Saheb's castle is the answer. Mind blowing Hospitality. Super food. Awesome views. I strongly recommend this hotel. Hotel staff is super polite and always at Guest's service. Really appreciable.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Saheb Castle, Revenue Management at Saheb's Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sahil,

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am thrilled to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay and had such a wonderful time with us. The entire team will certainly take pleasure in this positive feedback and your compliments.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Saheb's castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2022

The hotel is located right in the lap of nature! You can just have a cup of coffee and enjoy sitting in the balcony! There is a walking trail just behind the hotel.
Five star each for hotel staff and food!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PIYALI_2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Saheb Castle, Revenue Management at Saheb's Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Piyali,

Thank you for choosing Holtel Saheb's Castle for your stay. We are thankful for your wonderful rating and feedback. We are glad that we could meet your expectations and make your stay an awesome experience. It was a pleasure to hosting you. Further, we look forward your next visit again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Saheb's Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

My stay at Saheb's castle was good.
The location of the property might cause a bit of discomfort as it it difficult to find local transportation for moving around on your own.
Had some issues with insects of the hills but the housekeeping staff was vigil enough to respond to our requests.
Food was good but the menu has limited options so for a longer stay it becomes repetitive which the management can work upon.
Breakfast options are limited but good. They also go repetitive in a long stay for which again the management needs to give a due concern too.

they can improve upon the the "travel helpdesk" section on the reception with better communication.

Overall, i had a good comfortable stay with my family. Had the weather been good, this stay would have turned out to be amazing!

Room tip: Rooms are fine but go with a pre planned cab for your duration of stay as the cab cartels make it difficult for you to have a decent stay.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank randomexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Saheb Castle, Revenue Management at Saheb's Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kapil,

Thank you for your lovely review and recent stay with us at Hotel Saheb's Castle. We are thrilled that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and that you were particularly impressed with the staff. I appreciate you taking the time to highlight your concerns about the areas that could be improved, as this will help us put corrective measures in place to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We are very appreciative of your feedback - we always endeavour to continually improve across all facets of the hotel.

We are committed to creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that we could so do.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon for your next stay.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Saheb's Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Hotel staff is very nice , we felt like home here
Food & service and everything was excellent
Hotel GM , mr rakesh thakur was very humble and co-operative and friendly

Very very nice location and peaceful place

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ishwarwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Saheb Castle, Revenue Management at Saheb's Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ishwarwa,

Thank you for your kind words about Hotel Saheb's Castle after your stay.

We are thrilled that you have a comfortable stay and all the Services were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your heart felt appreciation for our staff and Mr. Rakesh Thakur, he is truly very glad to have been able to contribute so positively to creating such a lasting memory.

We look forward to your future stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Saheb's Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Its a total value for money. Comfortable stay, specious rooms along with a beautiful view of the valley. All staffs are very polite and service was good. I also got a chance to see a shooting star. Here are few pics that are self explanatory.

Room tip: Look for Valley View Rooms
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsquaretravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Saheb Castle, Revenue Management at Saheb's Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Tsquaretravelogue,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience following your stay at Hotel Saheb's Castle. My team and myself are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed each single moment.

Thanks also to spread your appreciation on our services and recognition the efforts of staff; we are very grateful to you for that.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for yet another memorable experience.

kindest regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Saheb's Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews