We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Travelocity
$34
View deal
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Hotels.com$34
Vio.com$25
Hurb$35
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
117
24
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
117
24
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr javid second home main market parking space recommend this hotel courteous staff excellent hospitality tasty food comfortable stay beautiful property walking distance the hotel staff room service hot water home away from home mcleodganj balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and right from the beginning the experience was bad. The room provided was very bad and hence requested for a room change and there was a lot of argument by the staff and finally they decided to give when we were super frustrated. Once we moved to different room, following issues were noticed:
1. Room was not clean - bathroom has soap spilt all over the place
2. Water stagnates in the bathroom
3. None of the doors including bathroom door closes properly
4. You can touch the chairs and feel the heavy dust settled on them
5. Shower knob just comes off in the bathroom
6. Towels kept were dirty
7. Power boards just comes away when trying to connect
8. Front office staff were very rude

Overall for the kind of exorbitant rates that this hotel charges, this hotel is terrible and we had a very bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone definitely.

Room tip: Please avoid this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sivashankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Hi Sir,

Firstly sorry to hear about your experience but wanted to clarify few things.

1.First your booking was for 2 deluxe rooms and we upgraded your rooms to one super deluxe and one superior and we provided it without additional cost.

2.Regarding doors not closing and bathrooms water stagnation issues just want to inform that you were not our first guests int that room we had many guests and not a single complaint has been made or any such issue occurred.

3.Regarding the issue that towels are dirty i can assure that this doesn't happen at our hotel as it is checked 3 times before any booking guest arrives .

I can understand your frustration of travel and not getting room on top floor so still we tried providing the best options available at that time.

Once again we would like to apologize for any misunderstandings caused from our end and any inconvenience caused. We hope you would provide us another opportunity to host you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

What matters most while traveling in a diverse group of people is Comfort and the owner of The Posh hotel Mr. Javed knows how to make you comfortable. We a group of 25 people were there for almost a week and we never felt discomfort. The way the hotel had done all the arrangements was fabulous. I would recommend everyone and anyone to visit the place. And the staff will take care of you.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeyS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Hi Amey,
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation ,we at The Posh Hotel aim to provide a home-like comfort and vacation-like experience and we are glad to hear we were able to provide that to you.It was our pleasure hosting you and your team and it was a delightful experience hosting such esteemed guests and would like to welcome you to our family and love the opportunity to host you and team again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Nice Clean hotel in the city .Beautiful full view from room no 406. Tasty food .
helpful staff .car parking you can rent scooter to explore city near to market walking distance
Joy From M.R Travels Jalandhar

Room tip: Room No 406 city view + valley view
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoshuaJoy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Hi Joy,

It’s nice to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and had a wonderful experience and we are happy that we were a part of that experience.We would like this opportunity to invite you to our The Posh Hotel family and we would love the opportunity to host you and your guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

Nice hotel and good location near to market. Bus / Auto stand is also nearby and famous Buddhist temple is 500m away.

Hotel staff is very courteous and supportive and solve your issues.

We went during Holi (stayed 2 nights) so there was usual rush during morning breakfast (preparation takes time) however staff tried their best to accomodate everyone's request

Rooms are good, spacious.

overall, we had good time

Room tip: you can opt for room with mountain views
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SSS1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Hi,
We are glad to hear you had a great time during your stay with us and our hotel is situated in such a way that every destination is accessible to our guests for their convenience.We would like to thank you for your understanding of the staff's hard work and efforts during the rush time and appreciating them would surely forward your appreciation to them.Would love to welcome you to The Posh Hotel family and look forward to the opportunity of hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2021

We thank the entire team of this place for the warm courtesy extended to us during our stay . We specially acknowledge the kindness and excellent attitude and customer centric approach of all the staff from front desk to room service. .

We again plan to visit your place in April or May 2022

Room tip: Please opt for rooms with mountain view. You can wake up in the morning and enjoy the nature and mountain from room iteself.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kramit1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Javid Bhat, Owner at The Posh hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Hi Ramit,
thank you for your kind words, we always focus on providing home-like feeling and comfort and we would love to host you again and you are always welcome as you are already a part of our Posh family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews