We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 24
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$ 24
TripadvisorUS$ 24
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
87
98
29
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
98
29
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Mr Kunga and Mrs Dolma are friendly hosts and are well connected locally--they introduced us to good cab drivers and trek leaders. They were friendly throughout. The food at the cafe was great. The rooms were basic but very comfy - seemed among the better facilities among those near main square.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

In October I had the privilege to be back at Green Hotel, McLeod Ganj again. I was very welcomed by Dolma in the reception, and I enjoyed her husband Kunga’s good food almost every day during the two weeks I stayed. This hotel has a good location, a friendly atmosphere and is a good option if you are searching for a “middle level stay”.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IngerW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of family and friends. Great location near markets, rooms were basic but comfortable enough. A bit run down like most hotels in this price range. Some of the showers only had boiling hot or cold water, so we ended up just using the bucket. Some beds were quite hard. Nice view from balcony. Clean enough.
Hotel has restaurant which had a cute vibe but service was quite slow at times. One waiter was particularly helpful, the rest mostly ignored you. Food was average. The area is very loud at night with dogs barking - if you are a light sleeper id recommend ear plugs!

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank SamiP1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel very near the main square with views at the rear down the valley and up to mountains. Worth requesting. Ate here for breakfasts and one evening and food is excellent. Room clean although sheet was a bit threadbare but the staff are incredibly kind and smiling. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Moira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We had booked Green Hotel after looking at a host of other properties. And we were not disappointed. I called in early in the day and spoke to Diki ( the lady who owns& runs the show here), informing her that we would check in late. I also informed her that I was travelling with my Mom.We reached in at 9 pm and were pleasantly surprised to see Diki welcome.Very thoughtfully she had allocated us ground floor rooms, so thatmy Mom didnot have to climb stairs.
The rooms were as they were described with great views.
We decided to have breakfast at the cafe at Hotel Green the next day. They serve a very good Farmers Breakfast & Tomato Omelette. And wonderful Darjeeling Tea. The prices are reasonable. Breakfast for a family of 4 will cost in th e range Rs 600- 750
We asked for doormats- which was promptly give.There is no room service. There is a water refill station at the entrance of the cafe, so fill your water bottles before retiring for the night.The cafe is teeming with foreigners and has a nice seating arrangement inside and outside as well. We preferred the outside- the weather was pleasant
We were happy that we chose to stay here. Recommended for family/backpackers/solo as well

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews