We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
3
22
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
22
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had a couple of friends who had stayed at this property while in town. The overall experience was beyond pathetic, if there is such a thing. The front desk was a joke, staff did not know how to talk to guests. Ac was inoperational, bathroom door was broken, room service took forever and nothing was available at the first time of asking.
Even my friend's complaints fell on deaf ears. I guess since this hotel probably has a set clientile with corporates, they don't really care about other customers who stay here once in a while.
Avoid at all costs. There is a better hotel very close by, called Madhuban. Go there

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shehwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jairesidency2007, Manager at Jai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr.Shehwaz,
Greeting from Jai Residency,

Thanks for your feed back we apologies for all that & request you kindly provide us your guest name & time of stay so we can check & apology to him also if possible pls shere your cell no. so we can contact you.

for Jai Residency,

Yogendra Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was a very nice experience. The AC of my room was not working initially but on calling reception they immediately changed my room. They have very big spacious rooms. some rooms have double bed and some have individual 2 beds. There is a fridge also in the room. The television quality was okay the food was also ok. The staff was very polite and very responsive on calling room service they do things in minutes they are very prompt and you don't have to call again and again the location of the hotel is also very nice it is just 1.5 kilometres from Gandhidham railway station and the main market is nearby only just 5 minute walk from here you can get auto to go anywhere in the city.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anujs905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jairesidency2007, Manager at Jai Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr.Anuj,
Greeting from jai Residency,

Thanks for feed back, hope you visit us again.

for Jai Residency,

Yogendra Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This must be one of the good hotels at Gandhidham. It’s location is very convenient.

Lobby is spacious and well designed. Rooms are very clean & spacious.

I would say considering the tariff, hotel is very good in all respect. Towels, bed sheet, pillow are all very clean. Rooms are clean and spacious.

There is a restaurant on the ground floor. Food is very delicious.

Room service is great. Staffs are well trained and courteous.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GautamKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

One of the good hotels of Gandhidham.nice ambience of reception. Rooms are very clean.The staff is enthusiastic and very helpful..In my room the lighting was not proper but staff was very prompt and took no time in fixing the lighting issue.hotel's own fusion restaurant is very good with value for money buffet dinners and breakfast. recommended for stay as is close by Gandhidham main city.. Overall value for money.!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 86anupams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed at Jai Residency during the Christmas Holidays of 2015.
It was a very comfortable and well-serviced stay. I daresay, given the tariff, the hotel far exceeded my expectations.

Location:
Very well-located. A short walk away from Gandhidham's main market area. Not too far from the railway station either.

Accomodation:
We were allotted rooms in the ground floor, close to the restaurant area. Rooms are clean and spacious, well-equipped with TV, AC, locker and geyser and enough room for all your stuff. Linen was ultra-clean and spotless. The mattress was very comfortable, yet not soft.
There is an attached bath - spacious and clean. House keeping is very good. Room service is prompt and round-the-clock. Special mention must be made of Manoj - part of the housekeeping staff - whose levels of service and hospitality made him stand out.
Given a choice, opt for rooms on higher floors.Being close to the restaurant, ground floor rooms can get a little noisy around 11pm/ 12 am, when the restaurant staff

Food:
There is an attached restaurant called Fusion which serves a host of non-veg and veg food. Food is decent, though a little over-priced at times.
Some tariff packages have breakfast included in them.

Service:
Service at Jai Residency is of very high standards, given the tariff. A complete value for money option.
They can arrange for cabs and for airport pick-up/ drop from Bhuj airport at an extra cost.
Check-in/ check-out is a breeze.
Very high levels of professionalism and service was demonstrated by all departments.

Mr. Yogendra, the manager, sees to it that all guests are well taken care of.
This will be my first choice again, the next time I visit Gandhidham. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Opt for rooms on higher floors.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BasuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews