We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
335
348
200
77
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
348
200
77
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bogmallo beach sea facing close to the airport view from the balcony swimming pool awesome location coconut grove arabian sea goa airport dabolim airport palm trees visited goa seafood room service is in house water sports bang
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Sea side facing room . Quite expensive food but it's too delicious . We can sit at room balcony and have a beautiful look of sea it's very relaxing . All hotel amminities are provided in hotel if you want to have very relaxing environment just visit this hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SurbhiC160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, Director - General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Guest,

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa.

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are delighted to note you were pleased with the food,location of our property as well as you loved your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for deals you might be interested in.

We look forward to receiving you back to the resort in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan
Director - General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

ECSTASY AND AGONY -

A group of 15 couples (all Senior Citizens) gathered at the resort for a reunion of their Alma Mater; second time around at the same resort in 7 years. This is where the ecstasy ended.

This stay at the resort was different. The group had aged and each for their respective ages seemed keeping fit; while the resort that in fact should never have had health issues - seems to have aged - in terms of maintenance and services.

Plaster from the roof in one of the rooms dropped down on to the bed and floor. Luckily there was no person in path of the falling debris.

The linen is in dire need of replacement. The ones provided especially towels, are worn to a point of having lost their lusciousness.

Clash of multiple events deprived us of the comforts of air conditioned spaces.

On a fair note, service was good and the staff very courteous; from the pick-up at the airport - until see off. No complaints there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 968kamalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, Director - General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa.

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bogmallo Beach Resort, Goa on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the services provided by our staff.

However, we regret to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your valuable feedback is addressed with the concerned authorities to take immediate corrective measures.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in our hospitality.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might be interested in.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We must recommend the services of the young man in the restaurant whose name is Pritem from Calcutta. He was so friendly, helpful and polite and really looked after us, each night making sure that we knew which foods were not too spicy. He had a good sense of humor but was never disrespectful. He brought my husband ice cream several times after he ate a very hot chili by mistake. Bogmallo Beach Resort are lucky to have him and he should go far in his chosen work.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam721032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, Director- General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018


Dear Sir,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa.

Thank you so much for your kind words. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad to note you were pleased with our services. We will convey the good word to 'Pritam' and would be delighted to host you again.

It is only through encouraging feedback such as your's we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests.

Bogmallo Beach Resort team looks forward to another opportunity of looking after you in the foreseeable future and assures you of our most efficient services at all times.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might be interested in.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan
Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in deluxe sea view room for 3 days . The room was very spacious as compared to chalets . Bathroom had bath tub . Sofa, study table , along with king size bed in the main room . Room is attached with a spacious balcony .

Pros : sea view rooms , peaceful surroundings , clean and less crowded beach (Bogmallo), good food . Near to airport .

Cons : far from the main highway , no ATM machine inside and around the hotel area, need to travel a km for ATM . Monopoly of cab and bike rentals (hotel to Margao station they charged 1500INR, actual price 850 *cost quoted by hotel reception ) .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kit v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, Director- General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Many thanks for your kind words. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are glad to note you were delighted with the location of the hotel, the room and our services.

We look forward to the opportunity to receive you back in the foreseeable future.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for offers you might be interested in.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan
Director - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Never visit this property.They cheat people in the name of 5 star.its not more than one star.Dirty rooms,broken kettele,dirty toilet and washbasins,stained cutlery,the power backup is after 5 mins. of power cut,non friendly staff,non replenishment of tea and coffee in room.we already visited about 15 five stars in Goa but OMG its Horrrible.

Never visit this hotel.You will just repent,not more than that.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mona829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadana M, Director- General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

We take this chance to thank you for sharing your experience at Bogmallo Beach Resort, Goa on TripAdvisor.

Our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you.

The matters raised in your review have been taken up with the respective Department Heads for corrective measures.

We look for a second opportunity to receive you again and restore your confidence in our hospitality.

Kindly check our website, Facebook and Instagram pages for deals that might be of interest.

Kind regards,

Sadhana Mukundan

Director - General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews