We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goan Beach Resort- Refreshing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We visited Bogmalo resort last year in October during Diwali vacation on a 3 night AP package. Right from our arrival at Goa airport we could feel the service was excellent. On arrival at the hotel, the check in process was very simple and a welcome drink (soft drink) during check in made us feel more comfortable. The hotel is located bang on the beach and during high tides the sea water will touch the boundary wall of the hotel which is a pleasure to watch. We had very good fun with daily bath in sea followed by a swim at the hotel swimming pool.
The goan wine and beer tasted pretty well and we enjoyed the drinks sitting at the balcony and watching the sea.
The food served was very good and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast till dinner. Particularly my young son who is 12 years old enjoyed the food and each facility more than we did.
The package also had a half day city tour which included visit to A Church at Old Goa and a boat cruise. the cruise was great fun with Goan songs and dances during the cruise. I must not forget to mention the Goan Cashew nuts that we enjoyed and also brought back home for all our friends.
Overall the hotel is an excellent choice to stay at Goa particularly for decent families who not prefer to stay in loudy and noisy areas. My son often asks ' When are we going to Bogmalo again?'

Room Tip: Executive rooms on higher floors with balcony would be more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 710 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is my third stay at Bogmallo, The hotel never stops impressing me I feel so welcome here and all the staff look after you. they are currently doing some additional renovations that wont affect your stay adding a disco and log cabins with a breath taking view ! The hotel is fabulous for a relaxing get away and the deluxe rooms are great very spacious. I will be back again thank you for a great stay in Goa.

Room Tip: 406 is a lovely room with great views and flat screen tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ukdwe2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I visited Bogmallo last May and it was a full time family entertainment resort. It had excellent and 24-hour service with cleanliness as well. There was a beautiful view from room itself and also back-gate to Bogmallo Beach is help ful for visitors. A closed store and bar is nice. The sight-seeing trip was awesome with joyful cruise and visit to many chuches. Atlast I will like to say it is the best hotel (resort) in Goa.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place is located near airport and having all sea view rooms.superb view from 5th floor.the beach is very clean and better than crowded best beaches of goa.rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venkat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first visit to Goa and wow, what a find. The hotel is situated right on the beach front in a small village just five minutes from the airport. Don't worry this does not detract from your holiday. There are just enough beach shacks for a one-week stay without having to go to the same place twice, unless of course you choose to. The food was fantastic and great value for money everywhere we went.

The hotel is spotless, the rooms adequate and the sea views to die for (especially Floors 5 and 6).

The hotel is also ideal as a base for those wishing to explore Goa as it is slap bang in between the North and South beaches.

Room Tip: Floors five and six offer the best views. Ask for a soft mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu_and_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
24.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.5 km away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
262 reviews
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
130 reviews
9.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range: ₹ 5,929 - ₹ 13,747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing