We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Creek(Bogmalo)
US$ 104
US$ 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 35
US$ 31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel La Paz Gardens(Vasco da Gama)
US$ 71
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The HQ(Vasco da Gama)
US$ 65
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
298
313
180
66
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
313
180
66
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogmallo beachrooms are sea facingclose to the airportview from the balconyswimming pooldeluxe roomarabian seagoa airportdabolim airportsound of the wavescheck in was smoothvisit goapalm treesfront officewater sportsin housespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place is located near airport and having all sea view rooms.superb view from 5th floor.the beach is very clean and better than crowded best beaches of goa.rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venkat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first visit to Goa and wow, what a find. The hotel is situated right on the beach front in a small village just five minutes from the airport. Don't worry this does not detract from your holiday. There are just enough beach shacks for a one-week stay without having to go to the same place twice, unless of course you choose to. The food was fantastic and great value for money everywhere we went.

The hotel is spotless, the rooms adequate and the sea views to die for (especially Floors 5 and 6).

The hotel is also ideal as a base for those wishing to explore Goa as it is slap bang in between the North and South beaches.

Room Tip: Floors five and six offer the best views. Ask for a soft mattress.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu_and_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The only saving grace for the Hotel was the food and the staff in the restaurants. The Duty Managers tried to help. The domestic staff, cleaners were pathetic. You had to ask for things again and again. There was noise from adjoining rooms and air-conditioning was very noisy.
View good but not many facilities on the beach, for instant loungers etc. And this when we had a Suite,

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep, then this is NOT the place.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I have been visiting Bogmallo Beach Resort since 2003 and have been there 4 times - firstly on official visit and thrice with family. Every time that I came here, we wanted to come back again. The cleanliness is superb, the beds are comfortable for a great sleep. The breakfast and food have variety and the local sweet, Bibinca is made with great care to ensure it is served with the authentic taste.

For vegetarians (lime me) the spread is limited and definitely needs improvement both in taste & variety.

The entire team at the resort is friendly & helpful. Even the driver who came to receive us at Madgaon Railway Station recognised us and enquired why our children did not accompany us in this trip? Evenings have a live participative band playing some good Karaoke music and you can sing along.

It is located just 4 kms from the Airport and 2 kms from the Naval Museum (worth visiting specially if you have kids with you for the vaction).

The resort has it's private sea beach, swimming pool (separately for adults & kids) taken care of by the life guard. The casino is busy with youngsters who love to play there. Then the club house has games like Carrom & Table Tennis.

For the tired soul there is the spa, where you can have a massage.

Looking forward to my next trip in 2012.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing and have an awasome view. From the front door of your hotel room, you can view sunrise and from the balcony, the sun-set and the fabulous sea itself. There are family rooms too, which are interconnected and so you can have your own privacy and be sure that you can keep watch on small children in the other room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devesh2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just come back from Goa for the first time, stayed at the Bogmallo Beach resort. On arrival at the airport was a bit strange as this an air base used for tourist and as you can expect security is very very strict. On arrival at the hotel the night manager was very helpful and the porter took us to our room. The room was fine, we stayed on the fourth floor however my advice is to try and get either the 5 or 6 floor as you can get a really good view of the setting sun and the bay which is excellent. This might be rated 5 star by Indian standards however I would put it at a 3 / 4 star. I am by no way complaining but Ive stayed at proper 5 star places and this is not quite their. The hotel is very clean everywhere and the staff walk over broken glass to assist you, albiet a bit slow sometimes, but thats Goa itself, I think. I can honestly say I never had a bad meal in any resturant / beach eatery I visited, as everything is cooked from fresh. The surf and turf at the Creek behind Joets is to die for. Bogmallo is a Goan secret because every person I met have been there many times over. You have to understand this is India and sometimes the outside space can be a bit dirty, but if you can get your head around that its a nice place. As for the money required I think you loose sight of reality because everything is so cheap, even handmade suits are only £ 90.00 each. Dont take anything niced to wear because everyone just wears shorts, flip flops and t-shirts.
The only downside from the UK to Goa is a killer, but other than that its a fine place for a decent holiday which I would recommend.

Room Tip: 5 or 6 floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews