We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
320
330
189
71
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
330
189
71
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogmallo beachsea viewclose to the airportroom balconyswimming poolawesome locationgoa airporthalf boarddabolim airportvisit goapalm treesfront officeseafoodwater sportsroom service isin housebang
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I took this trip to Kasauli with my wife, looking out for some nice place to relax. The hotel is located at the Bogmalo Beach, a less crowded beach, givnig you a serene environment to relax and refresh yourself. The best part of the hotel was the view which you get from the rooms balcony. Though lower floors view is blocked by the trees but higher floors have got an lovely view. I would recommend one should book the room in 4th or higher floor for a perfect view. Besides that every evening there is a live show from local artists which is really nice. Food was OK with less non-vegetarian options, and service was very good. The staff was quite helpful in guiding us though the better locations to visit in Goa and always gave prompt responses for any house keeping needs.

Overall we had a lovely stay in Bogmallo beach Resort. I will vote it as the best hotel in Goa & Value-for-money resort. I would definitely be staying in this hotel if I go to Goa again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room which is situated 4th floor or above.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pranavshandilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Visited in June 2011 with Family. The location of the hotel is one of the Best. Has private beach to enjoy. View from the balcony is amazing. food was good. Rooms were good and service was also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Bogmallo beach Resort its stands very close to the beach. More over its a private beach. Only one hotel that is Bogmallo beach Resort.
The food was excellent. I tried Goan food at the speciality restaurant.
There is large pool overlooking the sea.
One more attraction very close the the airport

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aanavilasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

i have stayed at the hotel for three nights. it was one of the best days in india. the staff was most helpful and very obliging. they would go out of the way to please. everything about the hotel was excellent. i would definately go back to this hotel. food slightly expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lognath719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

stayed at the resort for six nites,including the new yrs.really enjoyed the hotel,the laid out breakfast,the pool,the private beach.the staff is quite friendly and helpful,stayed as a family with two kids...after being to capetown,durban and port elizabeth beaches we were bit apprehensive about the indian beaches,but we were not dissappointed.
on the beach quite a few lovely restaurants,would recommend full moon and sea gull for a multi cuisine choice.
view was quite spectacular from our balcony,stayed on the 5th floor
.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews