We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have been attending a conference at the Bogmallo Beach resort, Goa. We were staying in the cottages of the hotel. We found them very unconvenient and not plesant. Though the resort is on the beach and the location is good, also the main building is good, but cottages are just not ok to stay. The service there is pathetic...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (841)
There are newer reviews for Bogmallo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 697 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

I took this trip to Kasauli with my wife, looking out for some nice place to relax. The hotel is located at the Bogmalo Beach, a less crowded beach, givnig you a serene environment to relax and refresh yourself. The best part of the hotel was the view which you get from the rooms balcony. Though lower floors view is blocked by the trees but higher floors have got an lovely view. I would recommend one should book the room in 4th or higher floor for a perfect view. Besides that every evening there is a live show from local artists which is really nice. Food was OK with less non-vegetarian options, and service was very good. The staff was quite helpful in guiding us though the better locations to visit in Goa and always gave prompt responses for any house keeping needs.

Overall we had a lovely stay in Bogmallo beach Resort. I will vote it as the best hotel in Goa & Value-for-money resort. I would definitely be staying in this hotel if I go to Goa again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room which is situated 4th floor or above.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pranavshandilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Visited in June 2011 with Family. The location of the hotel is one of the Best. Has private beach to enjoy. View from the balcony is amazing. food was good. Rooms were good and service was also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The Bogmallo beach Resort its stands very close to the beach. More over its a private beach. Only one hotel that is Bogmallo beach Resort.
The food was excellent. I tried Goan food at the speciality restaurant.
There is large pool overlooking the sea.
One more attraction very close the the airport

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aanavilasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

i have stayed at the hotel for three nights. it was one of the best days in india. the staff was most helpful and very obliging. they would go out of the way to please. everything about the hotel was excellent. i would definately go back to this hotel. food slightly expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lognath719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
24.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,559 reviews
0.5 km away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
9.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,292 reviews
13.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bogmalo
Price Range: ₹ 5,721 - ₹ 13,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing