We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We spent one night there last week. We got a room on the second floor. The room was nice and moreover clean. There were a few issues like no water in the tap, blocked drainage, but they were immediately resolved by the friendly staff. The electricity went off at night and towards early morning the UPS stopped working as well. So had to wake up to a humid morning for an hour. The staff were helpful and always at your service. Conveniently close to the airport. A lift to the second floor would have been helpful as we had a 80 year old family member. Overall nice hotel, would recommend it anyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VijayOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSdeep, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaariose, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mariaariose !
Thank you for your invaluable feedback and your words of encouragement.
We hope to serve you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. The room is clean and decent, with aircon and fan (though the fan was intermittently noisy), and a modern bathroom.

The positive: The staff were helpful, and dropped me off by car at the beach for a few hours, before returning to collect me. The food is decent. The guesthouse is just a five-minute drive from the hotel, and the staff took me there at 5:20am (which was complimentary)

The less positive: the advertised "free wifi" means wifi within a 5-metre radius from the reception. It does not mean wifi in your room. The guesthouse is really in the middle of nowhere, and not within reasonable walking distance from the beach (though the staff will take you there). I didn't see any other guests at the guesthouse in the evening, and ate there on my own - which was a shame for my last evening. I regret not staying nearer to the beach, though I may have had a better experience during high season, when there would surely have been more people staying there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank justinac-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSdeep, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaariose, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mariaariose !
Thank you for your invaluable feedback. We hope you had a comfortable stay with us !
Regarding the wifi we had already mentioned that it is available only in the public areas like the lobby, reception, restaurant.
The beach is a 10 minute walk down the hill while 15-20 minutes walk uphill. Guests who request us for a drop to the beach we provide it complementary, else many guests love the walk to the beach.
Goa is such a place that guests party all night , hence one would encounter few people during the dinner time.
We hope that next time you give us the opportunity again to serve you even after staying somewhere nearer to the beach.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

.The staff were very good and willing to go the extra step to help make our stay there as best as it could be, also they had a lot of local tourist knowledge to share, if you ask. The reception can order a taxi or organise a rental bike to help you get around as it is a little far from the main places, but if you research before you go this is not a surpise so it's not a negative point. The gardens are well kept and there was 24hr security on the gate. Comfortable enough and decent sized rooms. welcome drink were all giving the place a premium feel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annl3068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSdeep, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaariose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mariaariose !
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation which encourages us all the more to strive for customer satisfaction.
We hope that you give us the opportunity again to serve you !
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Location to near to airport, Friendly staff,free shuttle service from the airport to hotel nice quite place, Taxi available at all times good rates.
Great breakfast order fresh off the menu,Great pool my kids loved it as its not too deep,

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSdeep, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaariose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mariaariose !
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation which encourages us all the more to strive for customer satisfaction.
We hope that you give us the opportunity again to serve you !
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A breath of fresh air, pleasant atmosphere, good value, accommodating and friendly staff, convenient (next to airport, so super quick and easy pick up / drop off) and comfortable - what more could you want at this price range.

But on top of that, "CD" and his colleague managing the hotel helped us out endlessly, far beyond the call of duty, after we were denied boarding our flight due to a (one day) visa overstay issue - make sure you don't do that!!! Truly helpful and kind people.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Mariaa Riose to anybody and it will be my 1st port of call next time - though they do appear to get booked up pretty quickly in season - for good reason ;)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank niklas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDSdeep, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaariose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mariaariose !

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation which motivates us more to strive for guest satisfaction. It will be our pleasure to serve you again, given the opportunity.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews