We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Quiet and Relaxing”
Review of La Buena Vida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Catalina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Buena Vida
Ranked #2 of 10 Santa Catalina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2016

LBV was located just a block from the center of town one can walk to everything (Beach, Surf area and Snorkeling and Scuba trip area. The owners Mike and Michelle were wonderful hosts and are willing to share there knowledge on the area. Breakfast/lunch is awesome and can be offered in a package deal. Breakfast/Lunch and menu has many tasty offerings from 6AM-2PM
They even offer awesome YOGA studio with usually two classes daily

Room Tip: Rooms are all different themes and offer different options from basic to kitchenette style
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shogs1, Owner at La Buena Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thanks John! Yes, check out our Yoga, Surf, & even COIBA packages on the website for next time. Hope to have you and your family here again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for La Buena Vida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2016

The owners, Mike and Michelle are very helpful,nice people, and have created a small oasis. Just a short walk to the center of the town are--great jumping off area for boat, diving, snorkeling, and surfing excursions.
Food and service in general was great!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank lyleb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shogs1, Owner at La Buena Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thanks so much Lyle!
We look forward to having you and your wife here again sometime soon. Remember we offer discounts to repeat visitors!!! Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hotel is centrally located so you can walk anywhere in town, even to the beach. We were able to get breakfast from their restaurant before heading out for snorkeling for the day.

The owners, Michelle and Mike, are very friendly and helpful. They are the artists that built this little slice of heaven. Each room is a different theme and carefully decorated. Outside shower is peaceful and private yet efficient and unique.

No TVs but there is WIFI. No Pool but the shower is Awesome. Great food right out the door for Breakfast and Lunch. Order to go also. Great gift shop full of local artists wares and other items you may need.

Michelle offers yoga and massages. She demonstrated the Yoga in Spanish and English so we all understood and maybe learned a little!!

Thanks Michelle and Mike

Room Tip: We loved the Mariposa (butterfly) room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shogs1, Owner at La Buena Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

You are welcome Lisa.... anytime :). Thanks so much for the great review. Could be the first mention of my "Spanglish" yoga classes. Take care and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Such a great place. The owners take such pride in everything about this place. The villa we stayed in was perfect. Hammocks on the front porch, comfy beds, ac, small little fridge on our balcony and no TV...perfect to unwind. The breakfast was fantastic, complete with fresh juices and smoothies. We also ordered a few of the home made granola bars for the road - delcious! Walk to he beach or convenient store. Will hopeuflly return soon!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwannabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shogs1, Owner at La Buena Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thanks so much! Our hope is that our guests will truly disconnect, enjoy the natural surroundings and exotic flavors the hotel and restaurant has to offer. Sounds like you did just that. Hope to see you again in the future!
-Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We absolutely loved our stay in the Ocean View Cottage. It is perched up on the hill just above town with a fantastic view of the pacific ocean and the famous surf break. We watched many wonderful sunsets from the deck of the cottage. The house is very private and had everything we needed to cook meals and relax. Michelle and Mike are great hosts! I recommend this house to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabriellekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shogs1, Owner at La Buena Vida, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank You!!! Yes, this is our newest rental off-site and apart from La Buena Vida. It's privacy and spectacular views don't disappoint.
-Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Catalina
0.0 km away
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
#1 of 3 in Santa Catalina
438 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
#1 of 1 in Lagartero
200 reviews
0.0 km away
Cabanas Time Out
Cabanas Time Out
#2 of 3 in Santa Catalina
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Santa Catalina Inn
Santa Catalina Inn
#3 of 3 in Santa Catalina
36 reviews
0.0 km away
Deseo Bamboo Panama  EcoLodge-Bungalows
Deseo Bamboo Panama EcoLodge-Bu...
#1 of 23 in Santa Catalina
134 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sol y Mar
Hotel Sol y Mar
#1 of 10 in Santa Catalina
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Buena Vida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Buena Vida

Address: Main Street | 600 Meters From the Beach, Santa Catalina 60745, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Catalina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Catalina
Price Range: ₹ 3,212 - ₹ 7,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, Artistic Hotel in the heart of Santa Catalina, Panama. All private villas have hot water, A/C and a mini frige. Beautiful garden restaurant (6 a.M. - 2 P.M.) And tree top yoga studio ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing