We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Very comfortable stay. Beautiful location on the highway. Enjoyed sitting in the balcony. The staff was very cooperative. Though we stayed only for a night, it was very relaxing. The owner was also very polite.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank daffodils1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear sir, thanks for your review. Feedback from our esteemed guest always motivate us to do even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel ever seen in my entire life..... Jist because of this hotel i really dont want to go again there(Uttarakhand) ..... We just asked them please serve our food in room......
They said no apka ko dinner hai toh nichey ao varna dinner nahi mileyga.... What the hell is this.... And at that time they are drinking alcohol in hotel..... After small argue hotel manager said ap jaisey logon ko hum katva kar river main fikva dete hain.... After this we left that hotel without eating any food there...... And then spend that night in traveller...... Worst experience with Uttarakhand ... Dont want to go there again... They abusing people in their language....

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for your review with note that after reviewing CCTV footage(WHERE U ALL CAN BE SEEN ABUSING OUR STAFF AND MISBEHAVING AND DISTURBING OTHER GUEST IN HIGHLY DRUNKEN STATE IN MIDNIGHT) we found that everything you mentioned in your review is incorrect. You along with your 06 ALCOHOLIC friends checked in the hotel on 01 Jan 18 before checking in this hotel u took room 3 Kms away in Sonala, quarrelled there checked out from there and checked in this hotel. You were provided snacks for your drinks in room u liked the services and food so much that instantly u gave a tip of Rs100 to service boy and afterwards you demanded your dinner in room. Due to less staff (due to off season) and our past experience of drunken people damaging room amenities and leaving permanent food marks on white bed sheets the staff expressed inability to provide room services to you. You abused our staff and told that if room services not provided to you , you will demand food at 2AM in restaurant (As if they are your personal servents) You created nuisance in mid night in highly drunken state. Your driver told that you have been creating nuisance in all the hotels u stayed including GMVN guest house in Joshimath. We will never like to have you as guest once again and I think no hotel ever will be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had lunch at this hotel enroute to Joshimath. The food was delish with local cuisine of madua roti. The staff was very hospitable and the owner was overseeing everything himself. The owner also gave us tips on what to see in the area which was very helpful. Its ideally located on the road to Joshimath so there is no detour in making a stop. We had alerted them in advance that we would be having lunch there and they were ready with everything piping hot and rotis fresh off the tava.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank PSinha2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear sir, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you loved our food. Your review will certainly motivate the team. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

On our way back from Badrinath to Rishikesh, we had a stop over here for breakfast at their restaurant and i was quite pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and the professionalism by the staff at their restaurant. Usually i would not remember the name of the restaurants that we ate at on the way but i was so happy by the service and the food that i made sure i remembered this place name and wanted to leave them a review.

From the moment we entered the restaurant till we left, the guys in the restaurant treated us with utmost professionalism which i dint encounter any where in the north. right from cleaning the table, serving us, taking orders, giving us the bill, etc etc they were so friendly, courteous and respectful. even the owner of the place was very friendly.

we had ordered upma and some alu parathas and they were quite tasty.

thank you guys for such a great service in the remotest area of india and i thank each one of you and appreciate your efforts.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iaintbother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Sir, Thanks for reviewing us. We are amazed that our services, food & behavior could make a place in your memory. Its your kindness that you could spare time for reviewing us. Thanks again sir..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I would have rated more than 5, but Trip advisor allows only 5. The hotel is at an excellent location, very calm and serene, 10 Kms from KarnaPrayag towards Badrinath. The team lead by Mr.Vijay Panth is excellent. Right from the time we were welcomed, it was a pleasant stay. We stayed two nights, on the way to Badri and back as well. Food was prepared as we wanted; very tasty food just like home made. Mr.Vijay was very responsive when one of us had a health issue and needed to be taken to a Doctor. He drove us in his car and promised any help; luckily it subsided. Would love to stay again if we visit this area. Badrinath is 3 and half to 4 hours from the place, and you can make a day visit to Badri and come back to the hotel if you want.

Room tip: 2-Bed rooms are on the Ground floor, rest are on the first floor
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RamaKDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeepant69, Manager at Hotel The Kedar Dev's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Mr Ramkrishna , thanks a lot for your >5* review :) We at The Kedar Dev's , always walk extra mile to serve out esteemed guest. Your appreciation will certainly boost our confidence and motivate us to put extra efforts while serving our guest. Thanks again sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews