We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WELCOME TO INITAO”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Initao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Midway White Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Initao
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WELCOME TO INITAO”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

All I have to say is welcome to Initao....this is the way these people out in this province live. Try cashing a check at the bank, it takes 26 people to O K it. Not to mention 40 guys fixing a tiny stretch of the road. And if they answer your customer call, forget it, they will never understand the problem. Just relax, drink San Miguel or Tuba, Kaaon and sing Karoke and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Waterlilies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    6
    11
    14
See reviews for
18
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The ambience is the best part of this resort. We stayed in one of the newly-built rooms overlooking the Bohol Sea and it was very nice for the money. Room was clean (new), although the bathroom was a litttle small. The view was spectacular. The free breakfast was served on the balcony just outside the room, nothing special just a sunnyside-up egg, rice, and something that resembled sausage. There are plenty of aquatic activities available here, including jet-ski, kayak and banana boat rentals,even a zipline and glass bottom boat tour, but only on the weekends unless previous arrangements are made. They are also quite expensive, though we had a free hour of a kayak rental that came with the room. Service is not bad but no one was overly friendly, and the food seemed average.

Room Tip: There are three newly-built rooms overlooking the sea that are reasonably priced and have spectacula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mikevoltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

i was asked to checked on some resorts in cagayan and nearby towns for a company outing..then i found their website..i thought wow!!nice place and they have 30% discount on room accommodations..50% discount for extra person...one free ride if you're going to check in to one of their rooms..sooo yeah...everyone seemed excited...the company booked the resort for an overnight stay...when we arrived around 10am we were informed that we have to wait until 2pm to get checked in to our rooms..we are all disappointed..the place is full of flies!!! finally after talking with the receptionist..we were accommodated after an hour or so..the rooms were fine...and we were asked to list down the extra persons in each room...we were informed that they will charge 300php/head which is supposed to be 150php each as per the website promo!!we didnt get the 30% discount!!!no free ride!!!no beddings for extra persons!!!no breakfast too for them which is contrary to what was told by the receptionist...i informed the receptionist about the promo online but she said they dont know about it...i told her we could get online since the resort has wifi..but she said the wifi is not working!i asked for the manager but she said he is not in etc...i only paid what i thought would be the right amount..however other guests over paid.. THEY CUT OFF THE WATER SUPPLY..plus they didnt return the money which was deposited when we booked the place...MISLEADING PLACE!!!THEY ADVERTISE FALSELY ON THE INTERNET!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank paulagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Initao hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
binan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

the banana boat ride was sooooo expensive and its just for 5 minites... if thats not yet the worst, i had a minor injury, and the guy(maybe he was the president/owner of the place because he is inside the OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT) then he had to ask me if i checked in the place before he will entertain me.. when i said no im not sure if we were checked in the place, he refused to check my injury even though i made it clear that i just want to know if the minor injury, which turned out to be a jellyfish sting, has any side effect....bad way to treat guests....

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank smoothieschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We, a family of 8 arrived @ twilight and greeted by what seemed to be "responsible" staff. Everything was settled from room accomodation, rides and breakfast in the morning. Room was good for 8 people with 4 double deckers with ONLY 1 bathroom to share. Accomodation includes a FREE ride to the banana boat , 1 hour use of kayak and free breakfast with a choice of : longganisa or corned beef with egg and rice + drinks . Paid 4500 php upfront.

We ordered food for dinner and patiently waited for about an hour or so give and take. Food was good. Noticed too many resort staff but only 1 person attended to our needs and the rest were just sitting and talking. Woke up early to start off with swimming before the rides. Nice view. Nice place. The only resort with a concrete building to stay among the 4 or 5 in the area. After 2 hrs of swimming when we asked for the rides @ about 8 Am ..the dilemma started. We asked for the glass boat ride which cost @ 500/ride for 15 people..took them forever to get the boat into the waters..which could have been quicker if they used an electric powered machine to pull or push instead of 6-8 people who had not taken their breakfast yet. So we've waited..and spent the time doing nothing. Finally, the boat reached the waters..sadly..the motor propeller didn't run..so we've waited again. So we asked for the "other rides"..so not to waste our time we opted for the banana boat..which should have been FREE but we still will have to pay extra since only 5 people can ride it. There are 8 of us and there are 3 more to ride on the 2nd trip and since a max. of 5 people needed/ ride..they asked us to pay the whole price of 600 php. Can't the boat go with only 3 people on it? NO. We haggled and finally gave us 100 php discount (????). Now everything is settled. Minutes passed so quickly..no banana boat. where the H is that boat?? can we just ride the jetski (2,000 php / 30 mins) instead?.. wasted a lot of time and we'll be checking out soon..tsk..tsk.. later we learned someone has to go to Iligan City (an hour away) just to buy the UNLEADED gas to power the jet ski that drags the banana boat. OMG!!! what the ? are you kidding us? now the lady who is supposedly incharge didn't know about this problem or maybe she's just playing dumb? We are running out of patience here..but we still kept our cool. Okay..let's just do the Zipline..oh no! it's too low into the waters..it won't reach the other end without you drowning first! what the H is wrong with this resort? EVERYTHING !!! from staff to facilities..it's a vacationists' nightmare!! Where's the glass boat all these time? still getting fixed. All right then..let's just do the kayak..2 kayaks were given to us..only interrrupted by one of the " unofficial staff " asking us to give 1 to the other group. Fine. We're not that bad..even with the inconvenience we got from their inefficiencies. And so it was past breakfast..we were getting hungry..can we just have our breakfast served earlier instead of 10 AM? what are we having? the lady "incharge" said " a choice of longganisa or corned beef with egg and a cup of rice + drinks( coffee/ tea/soda). Okay fine. By this time the glass boat was all fix up..alleluiah! oh wait..we do not have a shade for the boat..can you go without it? the sun was up and glaring at us by that time..okay fine..we're good without it..but then someone showed up with the shade and put it up..what the H is going on here?? no shade you said but there it was! excuses..lots of excuses..do you really want us to use it or not? and so we went expecting a good meal after. The glass boat watching was great! God's creations are awesooome! Now it's time to go back and eat..we're starving! good grief the food was ready..let's dig in! only to be surprised again!? oh man..this resort's full of surprises! and magicians! the "longganisa" turned into "hotdog" !!! whaaaat?? patience is drained by this time..disappointed and hungry..we asked the lady "inchrage" ..again she played as if she didn't have any clue what the kitchen cooked for us. "Dili d i okay sa inyo ma'am?? ( is it not good for you, ma'am?) NO! of course it's NOT OKAY ! And so we ended up buying food outside near the highway..ate our food with lots of extras ..FLIES were all OVER !! After we ate..talked a bit how disgusted we were..nobody even bothered to clean up the table. The cottage we saw from last night with full of dirty plates and a mess was still there..left with nobody even cared to clean it up. Oh my goodness..this resort is HORRIBLE!!! it's a shame they have the better looking resort..they are expanding and putting up new cottages but the MANAGER didn't see how terrible there service and staff were. Or maybe the management just didn't care at all ! I hope he reads this to change things for the better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank maryjane010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Initao
38.4 km away
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
Limketkai Luxe Hotel
#3 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
35.7 km away
Country Village Hotel
Country Village Hotel
#26 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
35.2 km away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#4 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Seda Centrio
Seda Centrio
#1 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
35.3 km away
Kingston Lodge
Kingston Lodge
#8 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
38.1 km away
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
Red Planet Cagayan de Oro
#2 of 32 in Cagayan de Oro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway White Beach Resort

Property: Midway White Beach Resort
Address: Cagayan De Oro | Tubigan, Initao, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Misamis Oriental Province > Initao
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Initao
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Midway White Beach Hotel Initao
Midway White Beach Resort Initao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing