We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country charm”
Review of Parkhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkhouse Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed two nights and were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. Good value for the price. Shower is old-style. Free wi-fi a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmnoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Parkhouse Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting family. We stayed in one of the outside rooms, it was clean, spacious and warm with free wifi. Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthernJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

For all the wrong reasons I have only wrote on trip advisor if I have had an axe to grind so for me to make the effort and give some positive feed back then my stay at this place must have been great ! From the moment I arrived I was welcomed like an old friend .... Fantastic reception, fantastic people (esp the lady who served an excellent breakfast) and fantastic accommodation - two of the best nights sleep I have had in years - it is so close to stone henge which my 12 year old son appreciated so that he did not have to sit in the car long after a long trip down from the north. High quality establishment at a great price - no cheap frills and no broken promises of prices you are not likely to qualify to pay (aka premier inn)....I will use this place again en route to Cornwall no fear.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HorburyBridgeNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I booked my husband to stay here on the 28th September as he was working in the area for 2 days. When he got to where he was working he was worried as they had heard some bad reports about the Parkhouse Motel, however it could not have been further from the truth. The room was spotless and the hotel went out of their way to make sure that he had every thing he needed for his stay. My husband works away every week and this is one of the best places he has every stayed for service and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsShavedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here for a week on a very hard course nearby and was treated like family. I never go away on my own and was very nervous about it. The food was really good and the waitress was lovely. The room was very clean and warm and homely. I was very pleased with the whole package. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgina6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cholderton
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
7.9 km away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
10.7 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
14.3 km away
Best Western Andover Hotel
16.1 km away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhouse Motel

Address: | Nr. Salisbury, Cholderton SP4 0EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Cholderton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Price Range: ₹ 7,147 - ₹ 9,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhouse Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Parkhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing