We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Parkhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkhouse Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

For all the wrong reasons I have only wrote on trip advisor if I have had an axe to grind so for me to make the effort and give some positive feed back then my stay at this place must have been great ! From the moment I arrived I was welcomed like an old friend .... Fantastic reception, fantastic people (esp the lady who served an excellent breakfast) and fantastic accommodation - two of the best nights sleep I have had in years - it is so close to stone henge which my 12 year old son appreciated so that he did not have to sit in the car long after a long trip down from the north. High quality establishment at a great price - no cheap frills and no broken promises of prices you are not likely to qualify to pay (aka premier inn)....I will use this place again en route to Cornwall no fear.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HorburyBridgeNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    49
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
49
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I booked my husband to stay here on the 28th September as he was working in the area for 2 days. When he got to where he was working he was worried as they had heard some bad reports about the Parkhouse Motel, however it could not have been further from the truth. The room was spotless and the hotel went out of their way to make sure that he had every thing he needed for his stay. My husband works away every week and this is one of the best places he has every stayed for service and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsShavedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here for a week on a very hard course nearby and was treated like family. I never go away on my own and was very nervous about it. The food was really good and the waitress was lovely. The room was very clean and warm and homely. I was very pleased with the whole package. Thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgina6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed here for two nights not in the main building but in the outdoor chalet type room.
Very dated but clean.
Shower was poor
The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THUMPER553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Have no complaints at all about the location or the standard of the rooms at this motel. We had a family room which was nice and clean and well set out
Nice little pub just down the road which had lovely meals and was close to some major tourist attractions.
Breakfast in the morning was also very good.
My elderly father left his camera bag behind and the wonderful staff very kindly sent it back to us in Australia without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cholderton
8.1 km away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
299 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
10.7 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
13.4 km away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
235 reviews
16.8 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhouse Motel

Property: Parkhouse Motel
Address: | Nr. Salisbury, Cholderton SP4 0EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Cholderton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cholderton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,400 - ₹ 10,537
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhouse Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Parkhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing