We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lichtenwalde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good modern hotel in good location. It does every thing one would expect in a hotel like this...there were health club facilities but we didn't have time to use them. Secure on site parking is useful. Close to the castle

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was great.

Check in experience, the fantastic room. Breakfast on 4 mornings, dinner in the restaurant every evening.

An absolutely wonderful hotel.

I'll be in the area twice more over the coming months and plan to stay here both times.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear James, thank you so much for this great feedback. We are quite happy that you liked our hotel and the restaurant so much. We hope to see you soon and welcome you again at us, your quality team of Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Everything was great : location, room, beds, sauna, parking and above all the breakfast ! All staff were very helpful and friendly making sure the guests will be totally satisfied. We came here for one night and stayed four nights. Lots of castles in close proximity to visit (a castle pass would cover all castles in Saxony for 10 days for only EU 20/person). Would recommend absolutely staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mioara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja D, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Mioara, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy, that you liked our hotel so much and made your stay 3 days longer than expected. We hope to welcome you again and wish you a great time. Your team of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is what a hotel experience should be. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast, as in other German Best Western hotels we have stayed at was magnificent. All staff we had dealings with were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This hotel has lots of parking available unlike another BW hotel we stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja D, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Mati, thanks a lot for taking your time giving us such a great Feedback. We are glad, that you liked our breakfast so much. We hope, to see you again very soon in Lichtenwalde and wish you a nice day. Your team of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the unusual hotel. The buildings are very geometric and have a clean modern feel to them. The main building where the restaurant, gym and reception reside is light and airy. There are the 4 separate smaller 'blocks' that house the rooms, which are clean, simple and have good views. The overall impression is of a modern set up in an otherwise very traditional old area. The buildings even have a meadow on the flat roofs. I eat here and the food is pretty good. On the Saturday, they set up a barbecue outside.Service was excellent as well.

Room Tip: All the same i assume.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoaringBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lichtenwalde
Zentrum
Seaside Residenz Hotel
Seaside Residenz Hotel
#1 of 28 in Chemnitz
187 reviews
Schloßchemnitz
pentahotel Chemnitz
pentahotel Chemnitz
#2 of 28 in Chemnitz
1,355 reviews
C-YOU Hotel
#15 of 28 in Chemnitz
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AKZENT Hotel Frankenberg
#1 of 2 in Frankenberg
17 reviews
Schlosshotel Klaffenbach
#3 of 28 in Chemnitz
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark

Address: August-Bebel-Str. 1, 09577 Lichtenwalde, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Lichtenwalde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lichtenwalde
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 8,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlosspark is a four star hotel that is quietly located overlooking the Erz Mountains, old castle and park. We are located 500 meters from Schlosspark, park around the castle and Barockschloss Castle and just three kilometers from Zschopau Tal, chain of castles, also nearby fishing and boating. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlosspark has 84 rooms, 126 beds, two restaurants, bar, terrace, garden, fitness facilities, sauna and solarium. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Am Schlosspark also has nine conference rooms for up to 130 guests and a large parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saxony
Saxony Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing