We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
29
54
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
54
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedone nightcastleshowerreceptionrooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Everything was great.

Check in experience, the fantastic room. Breakfast on 4 mornings, dinner in the restaurant every evening.

An absolutely wonderful hotel.

I'll be in the area twice more over the coming months and plan to stay here both times.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie V, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear James, thank you so much for this great feedback. We are quite happy that you liked our hotel and the restaurant so much. We hope to see you soon and welcome you again at us, your quality team of Best Western Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Everything was great : location, room, beds, sauna, parking and above all the breakfast ! All staff were very helpful and friendly making sure the guests will be totally satisfied. We came here for one night and stayed four nights. Lots of castles in close proximity to visit (a castle pass would cover all castles in Saxony for 10 days for only EU 20/person). Would recommend absolutely staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mioara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja D, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Mioara, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy, that you liked our hotel so much and made your stay 3 days longer than expected. We hope to welcome you again and wish you a great time. Your team of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is what a hotel experience should be. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast, as in other German Best Western hotels we have stayed at was magnificent. All staff we had dealings with were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This hotel has lots of parking available unlike another BW hotel we stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja D, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Best Western Hotel Am Schlosspark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Mati, thanks a lot for taking your time giving us such a great Feedback. We are glad, that you liked our breakfast so much. We hope, to see you again very soon in Lichtenwalde and wish you a nice day. Your team of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Schlosspark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the unusual hotel. The buildings are very geometric and have a clean modern feel to them. The main building where the restaurant, gym and reception reside is light and airy. There are the 4 separate smaller 'blocks' that house the rooms, which are clean, simple and have good views. The overall impression is of a modern set up in an otherwise very traditional old area. The buildings even have a meadow on the flat roofs. I eat here and the food is pretty good. On the Saturday, they set up a barbecue outside.Service was excellent as well.

Room Tip: All the same i assume.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoaringBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Not being spoiled from lots of older US Best Western, this definitely was one of the better and most modern ones we have seen. We stayed there two nights for a family wedding and were overall very happy with the hotel. All staff were very friendly and welcoming, lobby and restaurant areas are nicely modern, big and clean. The rooms are in four different blocks, and we figured out right away, to not use the underground connecting hallways from the main lobby building. Use the garden cross walk from each block, literally 20m, so not a big deal in distance and a shorter walk. The rooms are okay sized, also modern and clean. Bathroom and shower are rather small, but okay as well. Free WiFi and parking. And the breakfast buffett was excellent and had everything you desire. The wedding we attended was at the Schloss Lichtenwalde, which was so lovely and fun and such a short walk from the Best Western (300m). As this place is a bit of the beaten track in general, we think the hotel is very well booked with lots of weddings and business meetings and for those purposes the hotel is excellent. (The only rather small issue, these bigger metal round light fixtures on the head board of the bed (both sides) are strangely placed, you can easily hit your head there.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews