We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot to improve”
Review of Nou Collonet

Nou Collonet
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Fish is very fresh and the place is nice and out of the busy “harbor” but...they don’t have a lot of the food included in the menu. We asked for pan y tomate and they brought baguette with tomato sauce.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank elisabetwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant empty, just locals drinking at the bar making a lot of noise laughing, shouting and joking, not a good environment for a nice quiet meal with my wife, they left after about 10 mins, we were on the verge of walking out ourselves beforehand.. the waiter had a mobile phone on the counter with the most annoying high pitched message tone, which went off every few minutes or so, the staff were very unprofessional, i had the garlic prawn starter and sirloin steak, prawns were excellent, steak was very good but tiny, very small portions for big prices, the restaurant itself is very cosy and classy, it seems the staff are oblivious & need a kick up the bottom by a mr Ramsey...

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 344chrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We got there at the end of service which I think was probably a bit of a mistake. The food was okay but a bit over priced. They charged us 2 euros for the bread at the start.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank hays712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

From the beginnings the service was terrible, but the service wasn't the worst part of our experience at the restaurant. We had heard that restaurants on this island are overpriced but this restaurant in particular was WAY overpriced for the portions sizes as well as the quality of the food itself. The meat we ordered was raw and so was the chicken. The kids menu items are larger than some of the regular items in the menu.

Overall terrible experience! Most probably some of the worst food I've had in my entire life. If they can't even cook chicken without leaving it raw then what can they cook?

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 809mjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Extremely expensive, plates portions are ridiculously small and poorly cooked. Will never recommend it!!..horrible!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 717ClaudiaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nou Collonet also viewed

Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
 
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
 
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Nou Collonet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing