We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”
Review of Restaurante Gloria

Restaurante Gloria
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Locale sito in cima alla pittoresca isola che si trova circa a 10 miglia a Sud di Alicante. Deliziosa cucina mediterranea. Paella di tonno indimenticabile.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The dishes brought do not correspond to the orders. The dishes thus modified and the accompaniments are charged at the high price. Not recommended if you do not completely master the Spanish language

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lamarqued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

There were nine of us, 6 adults and three children. Offers a good range of food. very Spanish (good cultural food experience).
Good value for money, lovely location, warm welcome and good service.
Would definitely recommend. Only open a lunch time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MayesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I reserved a table before visiting Tabarca based on reviews on trip advisor. This restaurant has two places, on eoverlooking the beach (which I thought I had booked!) and one on the beach. We ended up at the latter.

We arrived and our table wasn't laid - and it never actually got laid. The service was so slow mainly due to the restaurant being packed, but they needed more staff. We waited 45 minutes for starters and a long time to place orders and get drinks. The bread rolls which finally arrived after several prompts were like cardboard. My friend and I had mussels and some were clearly off and we were unable to eat them. (They did refund us this money). My other friend had one beer asked for another was told they had run out and never returned with anything else for him.

We had a lobster arroz which was so overcooked the shells were soggy. To be honest it has been a long time since I have experienced such a bad meal

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickyCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant because of the high rating on Trip Advisor. Beware there are two restaurants with the same name. Really lovely location overlooking one of the sandy bays. The restaurant has an outdoor 'covered' area so nice and shady. There is also an indoor seating area but that didn't look anything special. Good selection on the menu and had lamp cutlets and seafood paella. It was reasonably priced but if honest nothing special and there wasn't much fish in the paella. The location is stunning though and away from the rest of the restaurants and wort visiting for that alone !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank O6824WYmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Attended for lunch and had the set menu for 25€ each. Very good service and amazing food. Fresh delicious food, good portions and attentive friendly staff.
Sat outside watching people walk by and using the beach. Highly recommended and will definitely be returning. Excellent value for money.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Alibob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Gloria also viewed

Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
 
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
 
Isla de Tabarca, Province of Alicante
Santa Pola, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Gloria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing