We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Bolonia Paraiso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Atlantico(Zahara de los Atunes)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Atlanterra(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$ 109
US$ 105
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Porfirio(Zahara de los Atunes)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antonio II(Zahara de los Atunes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antonio(Zahara de los Atunes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Grande(Zahara de los Atunes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pozo del Duque(Zahara de los Atunes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
12
4
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We enjoyed very much the beach and food was not so bad in a chiringuito called Bolonia Beach. You are paying location more than the food in my opinion as you could eat also good and cheaper in other places, including Tarifa.
We were excited about the apartment as its stroll away from the beach, beach bars and 1 km from the Archelogical ruins (by the way Monday is closed) so we could not visit it in the end.
The apartment looks OK but I could say it could be better and people/clients will comeback, recommend others if you have a good experience but I have to say we could not sleep. The beds are uncorfotable, the bed lienen supplied not the best and hard because of the poor quality, the bathroom small and the only thing I could say its they should fix head shower as apparently its like this for about a year (reading the comments). The kitchen utensils better to wash again just in case) I found a yellow kitchen cloth with mold, the owner should pay attention as this little things as are important. We went out and when we comeback we could not find the A/C remote control and I had to called reception but aparently they charge extra for this!!! This was not a nice surprice as the place was hot, there is no mosquito nets to open the windows or even a fan which is normal if you dont have aircon. I had to open the window for air but we were bitten by mosquitos....I cold not sleep and I had to sleep in the car which the good of this beach front apt. you can park next door.

Room Tip: Better to have A/C. Rooms next to the road. Maybe better the other ones in the main building/reception area which is 5min walking to the beach. Get the ground floor, less hot than higher floors
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavmancai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The apartment was perfectly suitable for two people, with a shared terrace with a sea view. All the expected room facilities were there including a two ring gas hob for coffee etc. The beach is a short walk away, as are a small number of bars and restaurants. There is a shop over the road for fresh bread etc etc, although you can order bread and other basics from the Paraiso. The vibe at the Paraiso is very laid back, perfectly in tune with Bolonia itself. There is a swimming pool at the property (which I think used to be a conventional hotel), but with such a gorgeous beach strectching for 4km, we did no more than note its presence. There is plenty of free car parking, not that parking is an issue in Bolonia, at least not in early September at the time of our visit.
Bolonia offers none of the trappings of a resort, but if you like your roads unmade, don't mind horses and cows wandering about (and we heard but didn't see a donkey), like the idea of Roman ruins on your beach and the pleasure of walking for the best part of an hour to avail yourself of a DIY mud bath at the eastern end of the beach, are are unphased that very little English is spoken, you may love Bolonia just as much as we do.

Room Tip: Since there are only two floors and Bolonia is quiet except for dogs, cows, horses and birds singing, as well as waves caressing the beach, it depends whether you want a mountain view or a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Modest smallish and quite basic suites, with air condiitioning available as a supplementary daily charge and just five minutes walk down to the beach. Nearby, small shops sell basic foodstuffs and each of the apartments has a small kitchen, so it's self-contained. Bolonia itself boasts a fantastic long beach which ends in a dramatic natural monument of a huge sand dune. Nearby the Roman ruins are worth a morning wandering about: access through the smart new museum building is free to EU visitors. Bolonia can get busy at the week ends in the summer with lines of cars looking to park, but the apartamentos have good parking, the swimming pool is modest but decent. And the couple who own the establishment are willing and helpful; la duena runs a small basic shop next to her reception. In ten years, one worries this lovely part of Spain may get overly developed, but it's a fantastic natural space, the slight constant breeze takes the heat out of the day mid-summer and the Atlantic a blessing after the murky Mediterranean. A car is essential to get out and about to nearby Tarifa, Vejer and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews