We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had been for 2 nights”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sonipat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kanak Garden Resort & Water-Park
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sonipat
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had our uncle's factory nearby so on occation of factory inaugaration we selected this hotel. It was just okay type as cannot be said a good one.

Just okay rooms, okay services and has some indoor games to spent time.

Room Tip: Not sure with rooms to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jain_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very bad rooms, stinking blankets, stained sheets, dingy rooms, no ventilation, bad service, bad food, no value for money - extremely shady place to stay


We booked this place online basis the reviews and misleading pictures that we saw, the place turned out to be quite a disssapointment and waste for our money

It was difficult to sleep - place was extrmeely noisy even at midnight, beds were most uncomfortable - with sunck mattress, dirty sheets, and pillows... stench in the room and even bathrooms

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Smritz7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I'm from delhi and i just went along with my friends for a drive to the outskirts of delhi and decided to stay for a night and come back. we went on 18.12.11. The hotels in that highway generally say no room to anyone before 12 noon. Make u wait for an hour and then give you the room. But after checking in we saw so many rooms still vacant. Room was clean and spacious (4bed room). 2 bed room is also ok. Bathroom is very slippery. They should put rubber mats in the bath room and cotton mats to wipe the feet at the entrance of the bathroom. Good ambience. But vegetarian menu. Hotel staff are ok but some of them were staring. Very noisy. what u speak will be heard in the next room. Quick room service.

Room Tip: The door latch is very weak. U can't bolt it properly from inside of any room. The old TV is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kalai3382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Have been to this resort for three day trips to beat the delhi heat during summers. The day package is economical and includes food (vegetarian !) which is decent. The room was clean and the service was ok. The water pool is not bad and a couple of rides were enjoyable too. Not a bad choice if you dont mind the 50 km drive from Delhi..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sidraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Its been 2 yrs back we had been to this resort with friends. Food was excellent. Swimming pool was enjoyable. Friendly Staff. Room was not mantained properly. somewhere all the walls were broken (Now I hope it has been renovated, don't know). Great place for a night stay or day picnic. Kids can enjoy there heartily. Must take your own vehicle as its quite far away from the city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umabera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonipat
0.0 km away
Cozzet Hotel, Sonipat
Cozzet Hotel, Sonipat
#2 of 11 in Sonipat
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Fairvacanze Inns & Suites
0.0 km away
The Utsav Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Yolo Rooms & Suites Kundli Sonipat
0.0 km away
Park Blu
Park Blu
#1 of 2 in Murthal
19 reviews
0.0 km away
The Kasbah Resort
The Kasbah Resort
#2 of 14 in Sonipat
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanak Garden Resort & Water-Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanak Garden Resort & Water-Park

Address: 55th Mile Stone | Village Ladsoli, Sonipat 131001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Sonipat District > Sonipat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sonipat
Price Range: ₹ 1,430 - ₹ 2,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Kanak Garden Resort & Water-Park Sonipat, Haryana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing