We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For Us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cairns Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holloways Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at the Cairns Beach Resort over xmas, new year. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with marble topped dinning table, coffee table and dressing table. Comfortable couches and a full sized fridge, microwave oven and electric stove top. The gardens are beautiful with lawns, flowers and palm trees surrounding the shaded pool.
There are two gas barbecues, a herb garden for your meat and fish and a sink in a covered area which we used every night.
There is an IGA up the road, a small supermarket and Liquor Land 2 minutes walk away. Gecko's restaurant/bar and the licensed & pokies sports club within about five minutes walk.
The owners Glen and Lynne were great and organized tours, a rental car & supplied endless information about local attractions.
We would stay there again in a second rather than right in Cairns city because of the gardens, lawns and pool.

Room Tip: Our balcony overlooked the pool. Some overlook the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stalk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked a couple of months in advance and the staff were very helpful in answering all our questions about tours and provide advice and which to choose, as well as booking the tours and arranging a rental in advance for us.

Stayed here from boxing day to 30th Dec. and really enjoyed it - weather was a bit wet, but that is par for course for that time of the year. With wife and myself, plus two teenage kids the room we booked had plenty of space as well as stove and refrigerator which allow us to store food and drinks as well as do simply cooking when we did not want to eat out. Location is only a short drive from airport or Cairns, so both quiet and easily accessible. Just across the street from the beach, so very convenient for late afternoon / early evening walks to cool off.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The staff at Cairns Beach Resort were so helpful to me as I was traveling alone, and not from Australia. I probably asked 20 questions in the first five minutes I was there, and they graciously answered and accomodated. The unit was very clean, spacious and comfortable - with a huge balcony. The pool area is beautiful. It's nice that the hotel is a little ways out of the city of Cairns (a very short bus, taxi or shuttle ride).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anegla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Right next to a lovely beach. I stayed for 10 days and could have stayed longer. The staff are helpful and friendly and willing to help with any request. Not too far from Cairns and right on the bus route which was very convenient as I did not have a car. Excursions can be booked from the hotel. The apartment was super clean, neat and nicely decorated. Fluffy white bath towels and decent linen, the bed was really comfortable and I had a great night;'s sleep every night.The pool area was really lovely. Real value for money from a global traveller.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The thing we liked the most about the Cairns Beach resort were the managers/owners. They were a lovely friendly couple and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The resort also has lovely landscaped gardens with barbeques and a large shaded pool. The units are very clean and well equiped and the resort was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holloways Beach
10.1 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
8.1 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
614 reviews
12.7 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,144 reviews
9.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
9.1 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Beach Resort

Address: 129 Oleander St, Holloways Beach, Queensland 4878, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Holloways Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holloways Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,456 - ₹ 12,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairns Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront location - Cairns Beach Resort is minutes north of Cairns City and next to the beach and warm tropical waters. Indulge in the simplicity of a truly relaxed lifestyle. Our four star resort offers everything to create a home away from home on the beach. The resort’s tropical gardens offer you peace and tranquility to read and relax, or to float in the saltwater resort style pool. Simple pleasures - pure relaxation… think Cairns Beach Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Beach Hotel Holloways Beach
Hotel Cairns Beach
Cairns Beach Resort Cairns Region/Holloways Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing