We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
5
8
11
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
11
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

An average campsite. Told receptionist staying 2/3 days so she cancelled access code after 2 days!
WiFi 2,5 euros for 30 minutes - most expensive in France?
Beach OK. 30 minutes walk to town or shop.
Convenient to visit St. Nazaire 20 minutes up the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORD DE MER B, Responsable commercial at Camping du Bord de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are sorry to learn your dissatisfaction with the barrier access. Indeed, il is automated and its access code is connected to the duration of the stay. Our Reception is at your disposal for extentions of stay : .it is just enough to inform us.
However, we noted well your remark : We shall strengthen our explanations with our customers.
The town centre of Saint-Michel-Chef-Chef is accessible on foot in about fifteen minutes.
We hope to welcome you again in our campsite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a not overly helpful receptionist who did not give us a code to the gate at the very least. The poorly laid out site is definitely not worth the cost per night and extortionate booking fees we paid using flowercamping.com.
The site may be 20m from the sea, however calling this a beach is overselling it somewhat.
The onsite shop does not serve anything for breakfast unless you order in advance, which was not mentioned at any point, however the local village, st michel chef chef has a nice patisserie.

Despite there being a code on the gate, this does not stop people walking on to the site at any point and for several nights we experienced gangs in the toilets in the early hours of the morning which we found intimidating.

Overall, this was a poor experience and we felt completely let down after a holiday of beautiful sites at fairer cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORD DE MER B, Responsable commercial at Camping du Bord de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Customer,
We are surprised learning your dissatisfaction after your stay of several nights. Our reception is for your listening during the duration of your stay, and we would have wished to discuss it with you.
Regarding the fees you paid using Flower, we just need the discount coupon.
The beach is small, but it is typical and according to tides its aspect can change. For the breakfast, it is effectively to order, but this information is posted well to the snack bar.
We hope to see you again in our Campsite and stay in your listening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: peu recommandable............
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews