We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special, but no major complaints”
Review of The Monarch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Monarch Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bad Goegging
Gioia del Colle, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nothing special, but no major complaints”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I have been in Monarch in January 2012. the Hotel is really big, probably too much. You can get lost in rstaurants that are also corridors to get to the rooms. Rooms have really strange forniture. a little bit old, but also not beautiful. Internet is not included, you need to pay additional service for that. Bathroom is a little bit little, towels and soap are not enough.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    76
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
16
60
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munchen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The hotel is really big and is not the latest state-of-the-art design hotel, but rather a bit the style of the eightees (outdated). Nevertheless this hotel offers you full comfort, is very well maintained, excellent service and very friendly staff.
We got an upgrade on the executive floor and got a really spacious room with sitting corner, balcony, storage room etc. The food is good and the price of the drinks are okay as well. The pool inside and outside are really nice with plenty of chairs. The sauna and steambath are too small compared to the available space this hotel is having. Since not so much people were using these facilities it wasn't a big problem. All by all we had a very good time in and outside the hotel. A more spacious sauna erea and nicer bar would be worth a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Expensive hotel in a remote location with nothing to offer!! Horrible food!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theaxeman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMonarchHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Monarch Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Dear guest,


it was a pleasure for us having you here at „The Monarch Hotel“. Thank you very much for taking your time to write us about the things you did not like while visiting our house. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our service and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your criticism is appreciated, because dialogues with our guests help us to optimize our standards.

To our regret you did not enjoy our evening buffet, most oft our guests praise the variety of food, we are very sorry that we did not meet your personal expectations.

We would be happy to see you again one day as a guest at “The Monarch Hotel” and promise to do the utmost to make your stay a most comfortable one.

Best regards
The Monarch Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bad Goegging hotels

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at the hotel for a business conference in October 2010.

The hotel is in a quiet location and very peaceful. It is a substantial size and can be difficult to find your way around the buildings as some of the signage is not that clear. The room was a reasonable size and comfortable and quiet.

The food was reasonable and was a buffet style selection due to it being a business conference event.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewJH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Goegging
0.4 km away
MARC AUREL Spa & Golf Resort
MARC AUREL Spa & Golf Resort
#1 of 5 in Bad Goegging
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.1 km away
Der Eisvogel
Der Eisvogel
#2 of 5 in Bad Goegging
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Centurio
Hotel Centurio
#4 of 5 in Bad Goegging
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
No photo provided
Kurhotel Kaiser Trajan
#5 of 5 in Bad Goegging
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.0 km away
Altstadthotel Kneitinger
Altstadthotel Kneitinger
#1 of 2 in Abensberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
12.5 km away
DORMERO Hotel Kelheim
DORMERO Hotel Kelheim
#1 of 3 in Kelheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Monarch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monarch Hotel

Property: The Monarch Hotel
Address: Kaiser-Augustus-Str. 36, 93333 Bad Goegging, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Bad Goegging
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bad Goegging
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,078 - ₹ 11,439
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Monarch Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monarch Hotel is conveniently situated in central Bavaria within easy reach of Munich, Regensburg and Ingolstadt. The International Munich Airport is only 45 minutes away. The hotel offers 310 comfortable rooms and suites, different restaurants, a hotelbar, a recreation- and wellness area with thermal indoor- and outdoor pool, sauna, steam bath and an infrared cabin. The state of the art Convention Center offers a space of 2500 sqm for conferences and events. All rooms provide modern technical equipment and air condition.WLAN high-speed internet connection is available throughout the hotel.Garage parking is offered at a surcharge. In our Convention Center we have 12 meeting rooms with more than 2.500 m² for 5 - 540 participants. Ten rooms with daylight and all have air conditioning, as well as a professional and individual seminar on-site support. For your creative breaks you can take advantage of our affiliated conservatory or the large outdoor area. Our Ballroom (about 670 m²), is divisible and also has a freight elevator with a capacity of up to 3.3 t (PKW) and a spacious foyer. We also have a large usable outdoor space for tents and / or outdoor activities (Framework Programmes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your The Monarch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing