We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
22
44
22
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
44
22
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I have a love/hate relationship to this hotel. The location is perfect with it's huge grassy area for relaxing/sunning, comfortable sun chairs and direct access to the lake is literally unbeatable. However, the hotel is old and the rooms differ tremendously. The new part is beautiful with balconies to enjoy the view. If you get stuck in the back, it's a let-down. This time, we got got room #310, which is the worst room in the hotel IMO. It's view is of the street, bridge connecting the two buildings and kitchen. If the kitchen staff decides to play really loud music until 2 am, you're not going to sleep much and for 140 Euros, I expect to sleep. The sauna area is sometimes cleanish, sometimes not so much, but a weird mix of new and old. Indoor pool is warm and pleasant. If there isn't an event, the staff is friendly and attentive. if there's a wedding, not so much. Breakfast is always delicious with a lot of variety.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to book a room with a view in the newer section of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

terrible service,dirty rooms,expensive,only old people there,some can't hold their liquids,like an old age home,unfriendly with children.don't go there find a better place elsewhere.mostly eastern European stuff that barely speaks English or even german.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 656herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hotel is in a quiet location directly on the constance lake. I joined there for a 2 days workshop. Rooms are big and clean, checkin was fast. Breakfast has a good variety.
Lunch and dinner was ok. They have a nice ground with sun chairs and direct access to the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raiygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Hoeri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback!

Best regards
your Family Schaffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed for a few days in July and really enjoyed it - one of the most civilised hotels we have found in recent years and this was not simply because there were no other Brits staying there (!). The staff were unfailingly helpful, with excellent English, the food was delicious and beautifully served, and the peaceful garden and grounds a good place to spend some time relaxing or going for a dip in the lake.

We were unable to get a room overlooking the lake as we booked very late but that would have made the stay even more enjoyable than it was.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paruig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Hoeri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your good review.
We are pleased to welcome you again in Hoeri.

Best regards,
Family Schaffer and the Hoeri-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The hotel is dated with old furniture. The room doesn't looks like a 4 stars hotel room. The mattress is old and uncomfortable. Curtains of the room are so thin that you weak up as soon the sun rise. The reception of hotel is unfriendly and unprofessional. Waiters are very inexperienced and lacks professional. I order an espresso for breakfast and I never got it! Avoid this place.

Room Tip: avoid room 412
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Micaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews