We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the traquility of our lovely front garden with decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the traquility of our lovely front garden with decking area
Five minutes walk from the village. Front living room with bed settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Enjoy the traquility of our lovely front garden with decking area
Five minutes walk from the village.
Front living room with bed settee
Spacious family bathroom
Jaccuzi bath
Fitted kitchen
Kitchen
Rear sitting room with log burner stove
Double doors linking reception rooms
Front bedroom with fitted robes
Rear double bedroom
North Yorkshire Moors Railway
Beautiful in all weather
Lovely walks and tea gardens.  This is near Falling Foss.
The Rail Trail
Spot the residents
Sandsend Beach Whitby
Whitby Harbour
Whitby Abbey
A view of Grosmont Village
Birch Hall Inn Beck Hole
Runswick Bay
Go rock pooling and crabbing.
Fossils and wildlife at Robinhoods Bay
Fossils and Jet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grosmont, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jana N
1 review
“Cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owner were very politly and helpfull. The cottage is large enough for still 5 persons. The landscape is beautifull. Only you need good breaks and must like curves. Fish and ships in Whitby are very delishes. We are German and we like the landscape. We relaxe with our two kids, seven and ten. Thank you for realy good time, Ruth and husband. Thank you for the gift. We will never forget you and the holyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
The elderflower cordial was lovely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisJ4...
1 review
“Great for train enthusiasts”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A nice location, however the local pub restaurant was very expensive.
The cottage was clean and comfortable, sadly during our stay problems with heating system made it impossible to have a hot bath, however the shower was ok so no major problem.
Parking was tight due to next door garden sticking out and metal posts being concreted in.
Easy to scrape car if care not taken.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review, we have sorted the hot water problem.

Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe E
1 review
“Grosmont holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed stay very much, house was lovely will be coming back to stay in a very pretty area, pub was very nice lovely meals. Walks and views were incredible. Lovely walk to goatland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you can come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andersonE...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Heart of Heartbeat Country”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well placed cottage for the North York Moors Railway. Cottage amenities very good and clean. Loads of towels and kitchen is well-equipped. Sun is on decking in early evening for you to enjoy a glass of wine al fresco. We went for an evening meal on the NYMR and were able to enjoy wine as there was no drive home. Cottage is close to Whitby Robin Hood's Bay Goathland. There is a nice walk from Grosmont to Goathland - all very convenient. The chip shop in Sleights does a good sit-in meal for £7 - drinks extra - it closes about 7pm for sit-in so go early.

Had a super break and weather was kind - Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for the review.
Hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing