We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveller rating
1,379
552
200
103
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
552
200
103
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi emperor divers animation team marsa alam every hour shark bites dive centre nubian style special thanks diving holiday nice beach great holiday half board big thanks aqua gym pasta fish
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Arrived two night before a live aboard dive trip. We were able to get room service at 1:00 in the morning. The entire staff and quality of the food made this a great place to get ready for the week of diving.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Many Thanks for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review about your stay at marina lodge at Port Ghalib.
Your feedback is important to the hotel as it allows us to further understand where we are performing to an excellent standard and areas we can look to further improve.
Thank you for all of your kind comments. They have been shared with the management and team. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you home at marina lodge at Port Ghalib again on a future holiday.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

It was a day on ground with nice, reactive staff before going on south red sea cruise ! I advise this resort to all people want to dive !

Enjoy this hotel and appreciate quality of service !

All the best for new customers !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

One of the most amazing hotels i have ever been to!
Great place
food was is very well
Great and funny animation team
I spent there a holiday i will never forget
Its a place to go to when you would like to have fun or relax for a while
I would advise everyone to try it!
Awesome place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your nice comment about the hotel, team and services. we are happy that you felt hone and enjoyed your stay we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my holiday here, staff was excellent, helpful, the animation team was great and fun, always made our day! ☺️great food, nice view for the sea, 2 swimmingpools
Our room was always clean,
Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank V3466YQpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great hospitality & very friendly staff :)
I like it & recommend it to everybody good... decorations , the pool , how people treat us they are very cute with us .. and the animation team so cute i love them and they are so

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews