We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Ghalib
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Very clean and organized hotel, everything is cool in it. I made a lot of friends, the people are very friendly.
the food the drinks the rooms the swimming pool anbd the sea are just perfect.
The Animation Team, I love you guys. Thank you so much for having me at your hotel, and I thank the Animation team A lot for being kind and friendly with me.
Hope to see you all soon again

Room Tip: The best rooms of all time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ganamahmoud117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The best holidays I have ever had thanks for the people out there they're lovely team animation was very perfect I had the chance to meet the best cheif animation memo and his team karim mena bella sam thanks guys rooms was very beautiful thank you I will back soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017


Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered
At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

it was very good vacation I enjoyed it with the animation sam karim and bella mena also memo is a great cheif was pleasure to meet you guys rooms is the best very good service I will come back soon thanks for the memories

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Waleed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I really loved this hotel. The way the rooms are built is mesmerising it makes me feel very cozy. The animation staff is so very fun and they always have something fun to entertain us. The restaurant staff is just lovely they made us feel like home and they were very friendly. The food is so well done! Thank you for this amazing welcome

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mockachinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spend 5 days in marina lodge hotel all was more than great from food to bar to staff but the most big aplouse to the animation team Memo ❤️ yahia ❤️ karem ❤️ Bella ❤️ thank you very much they really do a great hard job day and night see you soooooon ✋#marina_lodge the coustmer see you soooooon ✋#marina_lodge #redsee #porto_ghalib #marina_lodge_porto_ghalib

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ghalib
1.1 km away
Port Ghalib Resort
Port Ghalib Resort
#4 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,331 reviews
1.1 km away
Siva Port Ghalib
Siva Port Ghalib
#5 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,996 reviews
22.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#26 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,866 reviews
9 km away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,946 reviews
8.3 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Address: PO Box 12, Port Ghalib | Red Sea - Egypt, Port Ghalib, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Port Ghalib
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Ghalib
Price Range: ₹ 1,944 - ₹ 3,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Lodge at Port Ghailb offers 201 rooms, where guests can feel at home in one of the many beautifully appointed, Nubian-styled rooms, while enjoying the picturesque garden or Marina view from their own private balcony or terrace. All rooms feature the following facilities: • 24 hours service • Hairdryer • Satellite TV • Individually controlled air conditioning • International direct dial telephone • Voltage 220 V • Dressing table • Internet access (With Charge) Contact Reception • Adaptor • Walk in shower • Mini bar • Safe • Sofa RESTAURANTS & BARS Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib offers a choice of restaurants and bars with superb views of Port Ghalib International Marina in addition to an extensive 24 hour room service menu. • Indigo: Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style. • 50 Bar:An indoor / outdoor bar provides daily entertainment and a wide variety of beverages. WITH EXTRA CHARGES • Shark Bites: A poolside snack bar • Viz: A rooftop terrace serving a wide variety of beverages • Shisha Corner: A romantic open-air venue offering flavored tobaccos, hot and cold Egyptian drinks. SPORTS & RECREATION • Private beach • 2 large swimming pools on two levels • Gymnasium • Large sun terrace • Sauna and massage • 5-Stars PADI registered diving operator • 3 meters diving pool for beginner, intermediate and advanced diving courses on site and dive lectures. • Dive Shop • Kayaking, windsurfing, parasailing and wake-boarding 15 minutes from the hotel). Thank you for choosing Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib and wishing you pleasant stay with us. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel At Port Ghalib

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing