We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
1,371
549
200
101
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
549
200
101
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxiemperor diversanimation teammarsa alamevery hourshark bitesdive centreshuttle busa lot of funnubian stylespecial thanksdiving holidaynice beachgreat holidayhalf boardbig thanksaqua gym
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The best holidays I have ever had thanks for the people out there they're lovely team animation was very perfect I had the chance to meet the best cheif animation memo and his team karim mena bella sam thanks guys rooms was very beautiful thank you I will back soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017


Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered
At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

it was very good vacation I enjoyed it with the animation sam karim and bella mena also memo is a great cheif was pleasure to meet you guys rooms is the best very good service I will come back soon thanks for the memories

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Waleed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I really loved this hotel. The way the rooms are built is mesmerising it makes me feel very cozy. The animation staff is so very fun and they always have something fun to entertain us. The restaurant staff is just lovely they made us feel like home and they were very friendly. The food is so well done! Thank you for this amazing welcome

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mockachinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spend 5 days in marina lodge hotel all was more than great from food to bar to staff but the most big aplouse to the animation team Memo ❤️ yahia ❤️ karem ❤️ Bella ❤️ thank you very much they really do a great hard job day and night see you soooooon ✋#marina_lodge the coustmer see you soooooon ✋#marina_lodge #redsee #porto_ghalib #marina_lodge_porto_ghalib

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as a “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed so much in the hotel I like all the staff they were so helpful and funny & the pest thing in the hotel is the animation team (mimoo &Kareem &yehya & pela)
I found love in this place I went to many hotels but I couldn't found this fun like in Marina Lodge I like it so so so so much if I will go to enjoy my time I prefer to be in this hotel the pest hotel in the world

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maged A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017


Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback about your recent stay in the lovely hotel. I am sure that all our friendly team members is happy to read your wonderful praise specially those you have mentioned.

Will be waiting for your soonest return :)

Thanks a lot for such a positive feedback and I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful week.

We will be always looking forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews