We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient location for Divers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Port Ghalib
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is a hotel with a bit of effort actually might be ok. On a positive note if you are a diver with Emperor Divers the location is perfect right in front of the hotel. The rooms are of a good size, clean, comfortable think 3 star. Shower decent. If you are here for the diving request rooms in 700's .There is no Wifi in rooms and limited near bar/reception.

There are 2 good size pools nice view of Port Ghalib which is accessible by water taxi every hour. There is a small beach 10 minute walk away with toilet and refreshments however rocks make it uncomfortable walking into sea.

There are no lifts so if you have mobility issues you need to request ground floor room.
We were allocated a room on 1st floor initially overlooking the bar. The noise level from the entertainment was horrendous and went on to the early hours and despite complaints no effort to turn down music in fact it was turned up which seemed only to the benefit of the 2 over enthusiastic entertainment staff who were trying to get people up dancing and only ones dancing were small children.

We were moved but reluctantly the next day.

There is a total indifference with the staff, is a smile too much to ask? The food is as other reviews have mentioned is at best basic, hot food is cold always despite the false hope of a heated containers, food choice is limited and for vegetarians you are going to be disappointed, food is bland, tasteless. Breakfast offers you best hope with made to order omelettes the pastries look tempting but sadly stale same thing with desert in the evening . With all the poor reviews one wonders what it will take for the food and beverage manager to actually do something about it. We were a group of 6 divers and been before but unfortunately unlikely to come back again.

Such a shame the location is great but there needs to be an overhaul on the food and some customer service training or staff would not go amiss

Room Tip: Rooms number 700 above ideal for divers short walk from boat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered
At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Every thing in the hotel was acceptable,the pool is very good ,the rooms are good and the view was amazing ,but the food was really bad and there was variety at all and the restaurant stuff are very lazy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kholoud f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed L, Front Office Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered
At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Good location, amazing view kindly and nice animation team super hotel very good service good very good cooking team the best people ever I will come back next holiday I'll tell all friends to visit ''

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elmokadem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you felt pampered we are extremely delighted to have you as an “Guest” For Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

super Hotel with a very good cleaning team, very good service team, very good cooking team and the best Animation Team ever special thanks for menna and khaled , i will come back next holiday ❤️❤️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. I am glad that you and your better half felt pampered
At Marina Lodge Port Ghalib hotel, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Staff are rude, they always complain about work with guests and act like they don't want to work.
Poor variety of food, it was typical for four days
Small basins that close before sunset
Beach is very bad and need alot of improvements and rocks are sharp and dangerous
Aircondition in bar wasn't working all the time despite the weather was hot then
They pay less attention to guests needs as they didn't prepare the room for three guest despite it was booked as triple room and towels was only for two

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmed B, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib hotel, on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

I sincerely apologize and ask for your forgiveness. I do hope you that you will give us another chance to showcase our hospitality and services. We value your patronage and would request you to return to stay with us on your future visits.

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ghalib
1.1 km away
Port Ghalib Resort
Port Ghalib Resort
#2 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,276 reviews
22.7 km away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
1.1 km away
Siva Port Ghalib
Siva Port Ghalib
#4 of 5 in Port Ghalib
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#26 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,828 reviews
8.3 km away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,560 reviews
9.0 km away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Address: PO Box 12, Port Ghalib | Red Sea - Egypt, Port Ghalib, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Port Ghalib
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Ghalib
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Ghalib
Price Range: ₹ 2,136 - ₹ 3,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Lodge at Port Ghailb offers 201 rooms, where guests can feel at home in one of the many beautifully appointed, Nubian-styled rooms, while enjoying the picturesque garden or Marina view from their own private balcony or terrace. All rooms feature the following facilities: • 24 hours service • Hairdryer • Satellite TV • Individually controlled air conditioning • International direct dial telephone • Voltage 220 V • Dressing table • Internet access (With Charge) Contact Reception • Adaptor • Walk in shower • Mini bar • Safe • Sofa RESTAURANTS & BARS Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib offers a choice of restaurants and bars with superb views of Port Ghalib International Marina in addition to an extensive 24 hour room service menu. • Indigo: Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style. • 50 Bar:An indoor / outdoor bar provides daily entertainment and a wide variety of beverages. WITH EXTRA CHARGES • Shark Bites: A poolside snack bar • Viz: A rooftop terrace serving a wide variety of beverages • Shisha Corner: A romantic open-air venue offering flavored tobaccos, hot and cold Egyptian drinks. SPORTS & RECREATION • Private beach • 2 large swimming pools on two levels • Gymnasium • Large sun terrace • Sauna and massage • 5-Stars PADI registered diving operator • 3 meters diving pool for beginner, intermediate and advanced diving courses on site and dive lectures. • Dive Shop • Kayaking, windsurfing, parasailing and wake-boarding 15 minutes from the hotel). Thank you for choosing Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib and wishing you pleasant stay with us. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel At Port Ghalib

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing