We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Bahia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Laxe
Certificate of Excellence
Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was travelling in January and came to Laxe in hostal Bahia. I intended to stay 2 days, but I stayed for 4. The owner Manolo is very friendly and has plenty time to give you all the information about the region. The hostel is situated at the port with splendid panorama view on the fisher's boats and the beach. The rooms are very nice and clean, and the hostal has it's own restaurant. The service is perfect and you feel more than welcome.

Come, see and stay is my advice! I will surely come again!

P. Stoimenovski (Ollanda)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    75
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
91
192
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Dear travellers,

i spent a great week in Laxe. It was october and i was very fortunate with the weather to start of with.
Manolo is a very friendly man, who likes to share with you his experiences of the region, where to go and what to see.
At first it 's very intrusive, especially when you are used to the average hotel-owner, who will check you in, and thats about as much contact you will have with him or her. Manolo is very enthusiastic, and is proud of the articles that are written about the hotel, the area around Laxe. Foremost he is a good business person who knows how to charm his guests after the first intrusive storm, and the info overload. When you take all that in your stride, he will help you with everything.
They washed my clothes at a little fee, I used their mountainbike. Rooms were cleaned daily. Very clean place with fantastic views over the harbor and surrounding bay.

I can truly recommend everybody to visit Laxe and the Bahia Hostal.

Thank you Manolo and who knows when we will meet again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here and there
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I highly recommend the hotel Bahia in Laxe, Gallicia for not only the hotel itself but it's owner
Manolo. Manolo is so caring about his clients and his beloved Laxe. The passion that he evokes is contagious. Itineries can be arranged (with military precision and humour, I may add) and guides/literature will be practically thrown at you. Please visit Laxe for it's beauty and stay with Hostal Bahia for Gallician hospitality.

Hoping to return soon David R.Fairn

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyBoyHereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

We arrived late in the evening and Manolo fixed us up with accommodation on a beautiful 2 day coast walk along the Costa de Morte starting the next morning. We spent 2 nights in the beautiful village of Laxe and one in the peaceful hamlet of Camelle in very comfortable accommodation. Manolo picked us up in Camariñas at the end of the walk on the second day, thus facilitating our trek. In addition he gave us lots of information about places of interest in the immediate area. Staying at the Hostal Bahía was one of the great highlights of our holiday. It was a great pleasure to meet such a lively, helpful and interesting character.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186565Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2007

Seemed to be only two hotels of any size in Laxe. One was very sterile (but cheaper!) Hilton-ish, and not our style. The Bahia was extremely clean, lots of marble (no lift, but no biggie) and affordable.
we had a balcony overlooking the beach, two bedrooms and a reasonable bathroom.
Manolo, manager (owner?) was really helpful and is an excellent resource for touring about. He even immediately posted all of my Clinique (brand new) makeup (that I had left in cabinet) to me in England even though he had not recieved my promise of 10 euros for express postage! I call that great customer service.
Only downside is no food available in the building but there is a family related cafe/bar very close by that did a great yummy breakfast.

  • Liked — value for money and friendliness - nice balcony
  • Disliked — noise from fishing related industry at waterfront (room right above)
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tryfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laxe
0.8 km away
Hotel Playa de Laxe
21.6 km away
A de Lolo - Hotel de Encanto
17.2 km away
Hotel Rustico Lugar Do Cotarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte
18.0 km away
Hotel Rustico Puerto Arnela
38.6 km away
Alen do mar
Alen do mar
#1 of 8 in Finisterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Bahia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bahia

Property: Hostal Bahia
Address: Camino Besugueira 24, 15117 Laxe, Spain
Region: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Laxe
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Laxe
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,545 - ₹ 2,686
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing