We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Guadalupe
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guadalupe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We were excited to come back to the parador as we enjoyed it so much last year. We had a splendid room overlooking the cloister and the monastery and basilica. We watched the sunset from our terrace every evening. Often we were alone by the pool. The bells of the churches are fantastic. We enjoyed our breakfasts at the parador. Staff were very friendly. We are sure to come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laughing_Gravy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We returned for a three night stay this year after a great two night stay last year. We asked for the same room as last year because the balcony was vast with the best views over the hotel's cloister towards the basilica and the mountains and were delighted when we checked in to be given the same room.

Staff were very friendly from start finish and even parked our car for us when we couldn't squeeze it into on of the spaces!

Breakfast was superb although I'd recommend having coffee instead of tea! And finally the pool area here is lovely - spacious terraces and lots of sun loungers so no fighting or trying to sneak out and put your towels out to reserve a space! A nice additional touch this year was being brought little hors d'ouevres by the pool around lunch time. It's just a shame that the pool doesn't open until 11am!

Would recommend getting out and about rather than just using this parador as a stopover en route to somewhere else. There's food walking and bird watching and some beautiful drives. We went to the village of Cabañas del Castillo and climbed up to the castle for the most astonishing views. The visit to the monastery in Guadalupe is well worth it although you have to take a group guided tour and it's only in Spanish.

Thoroughly recommend this parador and will certainly return given the chance!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conchwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Good parador in a location away from the motorways. Parador itself has a good citrus courtyard and a pool. Car parking is challenging but well managed by the staff. Pool area is partly in shade and close to trees and bushes that inevitably means that some debris gets into the pool. Would not recommend arriving on a Saturday afternoon as direct access roads in town are shut so you reach parador via a circuitous trip and steep narrow roads

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank GardenerBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great little spot for the end of summer!
This parador is a very nice one! Ask for a room in the new building, so you can have a balcony that oversee the garden with the fountain and the mountains. Great for being out in the sunset
The pool is very relaxing, there is not that much space to lie down, but enough room for everyone.
The main courtyard, white and with oranges is fantastic for a nice light dinner.
The restaurant provides a great spot for al fresco dinners

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bulimba_od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest.
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Guadalupe

It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services for guests.

On behalf of the team at the Parador as well as on my own behalf, I would like to apologise for the disruption that you experienced during your stay and we deeply regret the inconvenience that this caused you.

The management team have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with Paradores.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the events that occurred during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Very well located parador. Great swimming pool. Nice views. Large room (although furniture could be improved a bit).
Good breakfast, with natural orange juice ...
The hotel has parking, although paid.
The WiFi is reasonable (at least better than other paradores).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr Guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalupe
0.2 km away
Hospederia Real Monasterio
37.4 km away
Hotel Rural Soterrana
Hotel Rural Soterrana
#1 of 1 in Madronera
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Alba Taruta
Hostal Alba Taruta
#1 of 7 in Guadalupe
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Turisticos Mirayuste
0.1 km away
Hotel Hispanidad
Hotel Hispanidad
#2 of 7 in Guadalupe
24 reviews
23.9 km away
Chozos Carrascalejo
Chozos Carrascalejo
#1 of 1 in Carrascalejo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Guadalupe

Address: Calle Marques de La Romana 12, 10140 Guadalupe, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guadalupe
Price Range: ₹ 5,122 - ₹ 11,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Guadalupe 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parador rises up on the original Hospital of St. John the Baptist and the Colegio de los Infantes , artistic historical buildings from the 15th century. A passing home for pilgrins and soldiers, in 1965 it adopted this objetive for the Network of Paradors.The eye-catching orchard which constitutes the garden its secluded swimming pool, colonnades and White walls , are in harmony with the spacious romos of the interior, the bedrooms of which recall the religious function of its origins. The capacity is precisely one of the fundamental attractions which the Guadalupe,Altamira and Mirabel romos reflect; although the wooden terraces, balconies and courtyard with portico reflect the quietness of its appearance. The simple local cooking is delicious, with representative dishes such as "bacaloa monacal" (cod, potatoes and spinach), "ajo blanco extremeno" (cold garlic soup), "migas extremenas" (fried breadcrumbs), "pollo a lo padre Pedro"(chiken),Iberian sausages, lamb stew, chestnut pudding and "muegado de Guadalupe"(fried sweet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Parador de Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Guadalupe Hotel Guadalupe
Parador De Hotel Guadalupe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing