We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 68
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Cerezo(Guadalupe)
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
284
250
115
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
250
115
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwell worth a visitorange treesstaff were very friendlybeautiful locationold buildingcar parksuperior roomlast yearsecure parkingthe main squarefront doorcharming villagedining experiencean excellent hotelstayed here for two nightstwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We returned for a three night stay this year after a great two night stay last year. We asked for the same room as last year because the balcony was vast with the best views over the hotel's cloister towards the basilica and the mountains and were delighted when we checked in to be given the same room.

Staff were very friendly from start finish and even parked our car for us when we couldn't squeeze it into on of the spaces!

Breakfast was superb although I'd recommend having coffee instead of tea! And finally the pool area here is lovely - spacious terraces and lots of sun loungers so no fighting or trying to sneak out and put your towels out to reserve a space! A nice additional touch this year was being brought little hors d'ouevres by the pool around lunch time. It's just a shame that the pool doesn't open until 11am!

Would recommend getting out and about rather than just using this parador as a stopover en route to somewhere else. There's food walking and bird watching and some beautiful drives. We went to the village of Cabañas del Castillo and climbed up to the castle for the most astonishing views. The visit to the monastery in Guadalupe is well worth it although you have to take a group guided tour and it's only in Spanish.

Thoroughly recommend this parador and will certainly return given the chance!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Conchwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Good parador in a location away from the motorways. Parador itself has a good citrus courtyard and a pool. Car parking is challenging but well managed by the staff. Pool area is partly in shade and close to trees and bushes that inevitably means that some debris gets into the pool. Would not recommend arriving on a Saturday afternoon as direct access roads in town are shut so you reach parador via a circuitous trip and steep narrow roads

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank GardenerBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great little spot for the end of summer!
This parador is a very nice one! Ask for a room in the new building, so you can have a balcony that oversee the garden with the fountain and the mountains. Great for being out in the sunset
The pool is very relaxing, there is not that much space to lie down, but enough room for everyone.
The main courtyard, white and with oranges is fantastic for a nice light dinner.
The restaurant provides a great spot for al fresco dinners

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bulimba_od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest.
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador de Guadalupe

It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services for guests.

On behalf of the team at the Parador as well as on my own behalf, I would like to apologise for the disruption that you experienced during your stay and we deeply regret the inconvenience that this caused you.

The management team have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with Paradores.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the events that occurred during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Very well located parador. Great swimming pool. Nice views. Large room (although furniture could be improved a bit).
Good breakfast, with natural orange juice ...
The hotel has parking, although paid.
The WiFi is reasonable (at least better than other paradores).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr Guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Guadalupe”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Guadalupe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a tour of Spain. What a delight! On arrival we upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony and really enjoyed sitting and admiring the sunset. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is excellent parking and the Parador itself is well located being close to the plaza, the old town and the main attraction! the Monastery. We enjoyed the breakfasts which were the usual buffet style with lots of fuit cereals, cooked foods and breads on offer. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and sampled the 37 Euro menu which included three courses and offered foods from the region. The room was very comfortable, no issues with wifi, and was very clean. The swimming pool is wonderful and not overlooked other than by the hotel rooms. It is a wonderful old building and I loved sitting under the orange trees in the coutyard

Room Tip: For an extra 10 Euros we upgraded to a room with a balcony and on hot evenings it was worth it
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blossomcat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel Q, Manager at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at the Parador “Palacio Ducal de Lerma”.

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services.

Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Quintanar Valbuena
Manager Parador de Lerma


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews