We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 66
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hispanidad(Guadalupe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Cerezo(Guadalupe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
294
258
116
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
258
116
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwell worth a visitorange treesstaff were very friendlybeautiful locationold buildingcar parksuperior roomlast yearthe main squarefront doorcharming villagedining experiencean excellent hotelstayed here for two nightstwo night stayin advance
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Just attended my son's wedding in the Parador in Guadalupe. The setting is wonderful with the hotel positioned across from the ancient Monastery in Guadalupe which is little more than a large village set in a beautiful mountainside location.

The hotel has old rooms full of character with balconies in the old part and more modern rooms in the newer part. All rooms have excellent bathrooms and the communal areas are very pretty with an enclosed courtyard in the centre of the hotel. There is a wonderful garden where weddings take place with a patio area for the outside wedding celebration.
The catering for the wedding was great and all the food including the buffet breakfasts were delicious. They managed to make my son's wedding a very special occasion and with very few staff to cope! I felt the hotel was a bit understaffed as the staff members were there from dawn till dusk.

I only have one word of warning. If you book a family room it is only really adequate for a couple and one child as the bed provided for the child is only adequate for one child not two. And the room is only a double with an extra bed squashed in so it can be a little claustrophobic!

Other than that, no complaints as the setting is gorgeous. Guadalupe has plenty of little restaurants to dine out cheaply and the church and monastery are worth a visit (though the tour of the monastery only works if you speak fluent Spanish).

It is not a cheap hotel but good quality. It has a good pool area too and peaceful areas to sit and enjoy a coffee or a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorkeyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel A, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Customer,
We wish to thank have shared your comments about your experience in our Parador. The opinions of our customers help us constantly improve our service.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The parador is located in the center of the small village of Guadalupe, the rooms are small compared to the side with other Paradors but you have everything needed. The breakfast is delicious, the coffee is brought to the table in container but you can create much better coffee with Nespresso machine that is present there. Too bad that the wifi does not work in the room. To download the paper, you must first go to reception. Another problem that is valid for almost all paradors that one speaks usually English at reception but restaurant, bar, etc. it is usually limited to Spanish. For hotels of this level would you expect better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IVE-Melle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

It is about the location, which provides splendid views of the El Real Monasterio. We booked a "Superior Room" (205) that had a balcony and great views of both the monastery and the beautiful setting of Guadalupe. Other rooms on the same floor with the same features are rooms 206, 207 and 208. Otherwise I agree with previous comments on the service staff that is reduced to a minimum - e.g. there was only one waiter for the breakfast room and the courtyard bar respectively, which can make waiting times a bit long - should not happen in a hotel of this standard (therefore only 4 points). Rooms are a bit worn off, like in other Paradores - but this is known and certainly not why you would not choose this hotel. Hope you find this helpful!

Room Tip: Rooms 205-208
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORT2MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in April and had a blast. Lovely parador with a reasonable upgrade on the room supplement. The town was small but worth the drive to stay at the parador and see the church and convent right next door. The view from our bedroom.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel A, Gerente at Parador de Guadalupe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience about your stay in our establishment, we get the whole team your comments and hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Guadalupe.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful facility across from the monastery. Restaurants near by are weak. Stick with the parador for food. Solid cuisine, not great but much safer than the alternatives. Have a drink in the bar adjacent to the monastery for an unusual change of pace.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank scottthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews