We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!”
Review of Hotel de la Source

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Source
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Francorchamps
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

If you're staying next to the track at Spa Francorchamps, you can't do better than Hotel de la Source. It's very nice, has a great breakfast, free parking, and is within 2 minutes of the track entrance. It's a little stuffy for my normal taste, but sometimes that's quite nice. I loved the lap times for rooms. 2'30" would be room 230.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldelaSource, Directeur général at Hotel de la Source, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear that appreciate the racing style of the Hotel de la Source.
We hope to have the pleasure to see you back soon at the Hotel de la Source.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very clean and contemporary style hotel. Absolute must location for anything to do with Spa Track experiences, F1 etc. Only 300 yards walk to La Source hairpin!! Breakfast was good too and staff were friendly enough. Room was quiet and big bed and shower...Have booked again for another stay in July.

Francorchamps itself is a small village, very quaint, but with limited local facilities. Spa however, is only a short drive away and has many restaurants, shops and other visitor attractions including world famous Spa.
.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back, utmost rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights over the course of a 24hr race weekend, ideal location for going backwards and forwards to the circuit, nice bar and restaurant, comfy massive bed with a good bathroom. Breakfast wasn't bad, good nespresso coffee machine, found the staff friendly and helpful. All in all pretty good. Would book it again without hesitating.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank polleyanna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lovely staff, very clean, nice breakfast, fabulous freshly squeezed orange juice. Little chocolate bars available! Nice restaurant. Large reception with very cosy feel to it. Walking distance (very close) to Spa track, enjoyable racing. All round very pleasant stay with the town of Spa not far away to walk around and buy lots of chocolates!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozzaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Ok, so it all started with an error on my part. I booked a room online, a week before I was due to travel, but somehow managed to book for the actual day on which I was making the booking. So, when I arrived the following week, obviously they had no booking for me. Was the receptionist even remotely helpful or sympathetic to my plight? (I was 300 miles and a ferry crossing from home by now). No. She was rude, unhelpful, obstructive. She was adamant that there were no rooms available, however, I sat in the bar, went online to a booking site and booked a room for that night (and the next). Returned to reception with my booking reference, and whilst the receptionist now acknowledged that I had a booking, she made excuses for a further hour before checking me in, and then only when a friend of mine asked for the manager.

The room was nicely done and very comfortable.

Breakfast staff were equally obnoxious, I asked for soya milk which they had, but then they sniggered because I only used half the carton. What was the problem?

Finally, when I returned home, I found that I'd been charged for a no-show for the erroneous booking. Now, I completely accept that principle and understand why this was done. However, I wrote a nice email to the hotel asking whether, under the circumstances and considering that I subsequently stayed at the hotel and paid for 2 nights, they would consider even a partial refund of the no show charge. I suppose I should have known better than to expect even the courtesy of a reply saying No, because what I received back was absolutely nothing, no acknowledgement, no reply, zip, nada.

So by all means stay here but try to have as little to do with the rude, miserable staff as you possibly can.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAPP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francorchamps
8.2 km away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
5.7 km away
Romantik Hotel Le Val d'Ambleve
8.5 km away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
11.2 km away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
0.8 km away
Le Relais de Pommard
Le Relais de Pommard
#3 of 5 in Francorchamps
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Source? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Source

Address: Route du Circuit 22, Francorchamps 4970, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Francorchamps
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Francorchamps
Price Range: ₹ 8,800 - ₹ 11,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Source 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Belgian Ardennes, nesting over the celebrated La Source corner, the 4-star hotel looks out over the Spa-Francorchamps race track. Between nature and motor racing legend, its 86 rooms and 4 suites are privileged spectators at the finest race track in the world.Its geographical location makes the Hôtel de la Source unique, the No. 1 place to stay as a VIP, not only to witness the numerous races on the timetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Source reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing