We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosebank Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace in the garden taken in may The front of Rosebank cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The terrace in the garden taken in may
The front of Rosebank cottage
The Winster Valley and fells from above Lindale
Morning sun in the bedroom
Stairs and Backdoor
a modern fitted kitchen
Arnside Knott seen over the cottage from the garden
another aspect from the garden
Newton Fell from the top of the village
Wildflowers in the Winster valley
looking over Lindale to the sea from the top of Hampsfell
Cartmel Valley and fells from Hampsfell
The top of Hampsfell, between Lindale, Grange and Cartmel
Sailing on Windermere
From Newton Fell
Looking up Windermere from the water's edge
Beautiful in summer too!
A classic view up Lake Windermere
Nearby Bigland Estate for riding and fishing
Sunset across Windermere from Langdale Chase Hotel
Windermere steamer approaching Lakeside
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lindale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet F
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Sweet little cottage in a terrace of seven stone cottages. Surprising spacious inside especially bedroom and bathroom. Every comfort and convenience but I would never attempt to climb the garden as I am not a mountaineer. A tranquil village and the beauty of the countryside goes without saying

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
I'm so glad you liked the cottage.
The garden does have steep steps to the flat sitting area and is on a sleep bank. It has the advantage of being quite a sun trap so that it can be very warm to sit outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapphire1...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We love Cumbria!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was a really enjoyable week at Rosebank Cottage, it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The weather was perfect apart from one rainy day. Grange-over-Sands was only a few minutes away in the car, with some lovely places to eat and wee shops too. We travelled to Windermere and also visited Beatrix Potter land, as I have always been one of her many fans. I just wish we had been able to stay longer! Many thanks to the owners
for our most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the cottage
Liked least: The back garden was a bit steep, we did not venture up to the garden table and chairs but there was some lovely flowers and plants to see from the back door,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for this review. We're glad you found the cottage comfortable and enjoyed Cumbria.
We love Grange-over-Sands too, with its independent shops and lots of lovely cafes and bakery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemima H
1 review
“Lovely cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I spent 4 fab days here, this was our first trip to the lake district. The cottage had everything we needed. ( even spare rain coats which came in handy!) And was in an ideal location to see much of the lake district. Would recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and liked the cottage and location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely 5 day stay at this lovely one bedroom cottage in Lindale. It was spotless and had everything we needed. For a couple it was ideal for our needs - nice and quiet and a short drive away from the busy tourist areas. Loads of information was provided by the owner with lots of maps for cycles & walks provided in the cottage. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weraizabe...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and my boyfriend spent three nights over Easter holidays in the cottage, we enjoyed it lots. It is simple but anything you might need is provided, the bedroom and bathroom are of good size and the whole place was very clean. The owner was helpful in providing answers to my questions by email. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing