We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business, nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SensConvent Hotel Michendorf
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Michendorf
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel in conveniently located for travels around the Potsdam and Berlin/Tegel area. Like in many hotels (not all) it is advisable to ask for services during the hours of 9am and 5pm. For example, we asked for foam pillows and did not receive them. Our rooms bills were incorrect and we were overcharged (again 5am early check out). The situation was rectified via email later that day. On a positive note the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was great. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our gluten free request for breakfast, gluten free bread, cereal, chocolate rice cakes, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are noisy; 4th floor is the quietest; some rooms have queen and others have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inesknospe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We made a good deal with Kras (NL) hoping it would be another good experience in Germany. And yes! Another hole in one! Good beds, nice clean room, great breakfast and very friendly service. Ok so there's no waterboiler (we bring our own) nor a fridge (dito). So what?
From the hotel it takes no more then 15 minutes to the parking area near the Unesco site of Sanssouci. A must visit place.
From the small trainstation in Michendorf it only takes you about 40 minutes to arrive in Berlin Centre. The whole day you can travel in every shape or form for only 7,20 euro's.
To come back and relax at the green and calm of the hotel.
We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a view on the trees..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccavdBrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the family room. There were five of us so we had 3 roll away beds in the room and there was plenty of room. Room also had a refrigerator which was nice since we travel with insulin that needs to be refrigerated.
If we are ever back in the area I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PigFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eisbaerzwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Michendorf
2.1 km away
Hotel Am Wald
Hotel Am Wald
#1 of 2 in Michendorf
14 reviews
7.7 km away
Kongresshotel Potsdam am Templiner See
8.5 km away
Landhotel Gustav
Landhotel Gustav
#2 of 3 in Beelitz
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Resort Schwielowsee
Resort Schwielowsee
#1 of 4 in Werder upon Havel
211 reviews
2.8 km away
Pension An der Aue
Pension An der Aue
#1 of 3 in Michendorf
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SensConvent Hotel Michendorf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SensConvent Hotel Michendorf

Address: Potsdamer Str. 96, 14552 Michendorf, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Michendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Michendorf
Hotel Class:3 star — SensConvent Hotel Michendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SensConvent Hotel Michendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing